Payroll + HR · United Kingdom

PeopleHR pricing and cost per employee

  • Price statusStarting price only
  • Prices read onchecked 2026-08-20
  • Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
See official pricing

PeopleHR does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.

Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What the vendor publishes

Source: PeopleHR pricing page. checked 2026-08-20
PlanBase / monthPer employee / monthEligibility as publishedWhat the vendor states
Starter (HR)—£3No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £3" PEPM. "Discounts available for annual customers."
Core (HR)—£5.50No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £5.50" PEPM.
Pro (HR)—£8No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £8" PEPM.
Elite+ (HR)—£9.50No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £9.50" PEPM.
Payroll SaaS - Core—£3No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £3" PEPM.
Payroll SaaS - Pro——No headcount condition publishedPrice not published by the vendor. "Contact us" — no published price.
Payroll SaaS - Elite+——No headcount condition publishedPrice not published by the vendor. "Contact us" — no published price.
Payroll Managed - Core—£5No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £5" PEPM.
Core+ (HR + Payroll)—£7No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £7" PEPM.
Pro+ (HR + Payroll)—£9.50No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £9.50" PEPM.
Ultimate+ (HR + Payroll)—£11No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From £11" PEPM.

Payroll saas - pro price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Payroll saas - elite+ price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Where each figure comes from

Every figure above is either a number PeopleHR publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.

Show the source of every figure on this page (34 fields)
Default source: https://www.peoplehr.com/pricing/. checked 2026-08-20
PlanFieldWhat we holdRead fromRead onThe vendor's wording
—Free trial14 daysthe pricing page2026-08-20
Starter (HR)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Starter (HR)Per-employee fee£3the pricing page2026-08-20
Starter (HR)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £3" PEPM. "Discounts available for annual customers."
Core (HR)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Core (HR)Per-employee fee£5.50the pricing page2026-08-20
Core (HR)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £5.50" PEPM.
Pro (HR)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Pro (HR)Per-employee fee£8the pricing page2026-08-20
Pro (HR)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £8" PEPM.
Elite+ (HR)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Elite+ (HR)Per-employee fee£9.50the pricing page2026-08-20
Elite+ (HR)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £9.50" PEPM.
Payroll SaaS - CoreMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll SaaS - CorePer-employee fee£3the pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll SaaS - CoreConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £3" PEPM.
Payroll SaaS - ProMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll SaaS - ProPer-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll SaaS - ProConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"Contact us" — no published price.
Payroll SaaS - Elite+Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll SaaS - Elite+Per-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll SaaS - Elite+Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"Contact us" — no published price.
Payroll Managed - CoreMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll Managed - CorePer-employee fee£5the pricing page2026-08-20
Payroll Managed - CoreConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £5" PEPM.
Core+ (HR + Payroll)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Core+ (HR + Payroll)Per-employee fee£7the pricing page2026-08-20
Core+ (HR + Payroll)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £7" PEPM.
Pro+ (HR + Payroll)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Pro+ (HR + Payroll)Per-employee fee£9.50the pricing page2026-08-20
Pro+ (HR + Payroll)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £9.50" PEPM.
Ultimate+ (HR + Payroll)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Ultimate+ (HR + Payroll)Per-employee fee£11the pricing page2026-08-20
Ultimate+ (HR + Payroll)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"From £11" PEPM.

The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.

Where to check this yourself

Go to PeopleHR and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.peoplehr.com/pricing/, read on 2026-08-20.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher.

Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.