Payroll · United States and United Kingdom
QuickBooks Payroll pricing in the UK
- Price statusQuote on request
- Prices read onchecked 2026-09-07
- Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
QuickBooks Payroll does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.
Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Base / month | Per employee / month | Eligibility as published | What the vendor states |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payroll (add-on to QuickBooks Online) | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. "QuickBooks plans do not come with payroll. However, you can add payroll to any Simple Start, Essentials, Plus or Advanced plan... Extra cost applies." Specific payroll add-on price still not published on the pricing page (re-checked 2026-09-07). |
Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Per-employee fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Where each figure comes from
Every figure above is either a number QuickBooks Payroll publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.
Show the source of every figure on this page (5 fields)
| Plan | Field | What we hold | Read from | Read on | The vendor's wording |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payroll (add-on to QuickBooks Online) | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Payroll (add-on to QuickBooks Online) | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Payroll (add-on to QuickBooks Online) | Tax filing | Included | quickbooks.intuit.com/uk/payroll/ | 2026-09-07 | Yes, you can choose for QuickBooks to either automatically submit your FPS to HMRC when you run your pay run, or if you prefer we can create the report for you and you can click the button to submit it to HMRC. |
| Payroll (add-on to QuickBooks Online) | Year-end forms | Included | quickbooks.intuit.com/uk/payroll/ | 2026-09-07 | Let your team manage their own payslips, P60s, key documents and org chart in one place. |
| Payroll (add-on to QuickBooks Online) | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "QuickBooks plans do not come with payroll. However, you can add payroll to any Simple Start, Essentials, Plus or Advanced plan... Extra cost applies." Specific payroll add-on price still not published on the pricing page (re-checked 2026-09-07). |
The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.
Where to check this yourself
Go to QuickBooks Payroll and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://quickbooks.intuit.com/uk/pricing/, read on 2026-09-07.
Related
- Every vendor, and which of them publish a price
- Which payroll vendors publish prices, and which make you ask
- Work out your own cost with the calculator
- What payroll software costs, and where the money goes
Written by Kaz, independent publisher.
Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.