Zero-trust network access · Euro pricing
NetBird pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
NetBird publishes €6.00 per user per month on monthly billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays €60 a month, or €6.00 per user.
The published per-user figure holds at small team sizes: there is no minimum user count and no mandatory fixed charge on this plan.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | €0.00 | monthly billing | €0.00 | — | — | — | Free plan: 'up to 5 users' and '100 machines'. No fixed fees. |
| Team | €6.00 | monthly billing | €6.00 | — | — | €6.00 | €6/user/month billed monthly. 'unlimited users' with 100 machines + 10 per user included; extra machines €0.50/month each. Annual per-user price not stated in retrieved text. |
| Business | €12.00 | monthly billing | €12.00 | — | — | €12.00 | €12/user/month billed monthly. 'unlimited users' with 100 machines + 10 per user included; extra machines €0.50/month each. Adds device posture checks, MDM/EDR controls. Annual per-user price not stated in retrieved text. |
| Enterprise | not published | — | — | — | — | — | Custom pricing/invoicing; unlimited users and machines; priority support, custom MSAs/SLAs, DORA compliance. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | €0.00 | €0.00 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Team | €6.00 | €6.00 | €6.00 | €6.00 | €6.00 | €6.00 |
| Business | €12.00 | €12.00 | €12.00 | €12.00 | €12.00 | €12.00 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used NetBird, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- NetBird pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-21
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.