Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing
NordLayer pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
NordLayer publishes $8.00 per user per month on monthly billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $80 a month, or $8.00 per user.
A two-user team pays $20.00 per user — 2.5 times the published figure, because it bills a minimum of 5 users.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $8.00 | monthly billing | $8.00 | 5 | — | $8.00 | $8/user/month billed monthly; page notes '20% savings' with annual billing but exact annual per-user figure did not appear in retrieved text. Minimum 5 users. No mandatory fixed fee. |
| Core | $11.00 | monthly billing | $11.00 | 5 | $40.00 required | $15.00 | $11/user/month billed monthly; 'Server with Dedicated IP +$40/month' stated as required. Minimum 5 users. Page notes ~21% savings with annual billing but exact annual per-user figure not shown in retrieved text. |
| Premium | $14.00 | monthly billing | $14.00 | 5 | $40.00 required | $18.00 | $14/user/month billed monthly; 'Server with Dedicated IP +$40/month' required. Minimum 5 users. ~22% annual savings noted but exact annual figure not shown in retrieved text. |
| Enterprise | $6.00 | — | $6.00 | 200 | — | — | Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. 'From $6 USER/MONTH', minimum 200 users; custom-fit pricing requiring sales contact. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $20.00 2.5x | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Core | $47.50 4.3x | $19.00 1.7x | $15.00 1.4x | $12.60 1.1x | $11.80 1.1x | $11.40 |
| Premium | $55.00 3.9x | $22.00 1.6x | $18.00 1.3x | $15.60 1.1x | $14.80 1.1x | $14.40 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If your team is smaller than 5, you are paying for 5 either way. That is the single largest thing this page can tell you.
- If cost per user at your size is what you are ranking on, Firezone works out at $4.16 at ten users — compare the two.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used NordLayer, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- NordLayer pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-21
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- NordLayer alternatives, by cost per user
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
- NordLayer vs Firezone
- NordLayer vs Twingate
- NordLayer vs UTunnel VPN
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.