Business VPN · US dollar pricing
Proton VPN Business pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
We could not read this vendor's prices. Its pricing page draws the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved it. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the vendor, and we will not print a number we did not read.
Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the vendor publishes
We could not read this vendor's prices. Its pricing page draws the figures with scripts that did not run when we retrieved it. That is our limitation, not a refusal by the vendor, and we will not print a number we did not read.
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VPN Essentials | not published | — | — | 2 | — | — | Page evidently shows prices but numeric figures rendered as '$0.00' placeholders in the retrieved (JS-loaded) text; not recorded. Minimum 2 users. 'Try free for 14 days'. |
| VPN Professional | not published | — | — | 2 | — | — | Prices not readable in retrieved text ('$0.00' placeholders). Minimum 2 users. Page mentions 'Dedicated IPs in 20+ countries' but no separate fixed fee figure (e.g. the known '+$39.99/server/month') appeared in the retrieved text. 'Try free for 14 days'. |
| VPN and Pass Professional | not published | — | — | 3 | — | — | Prices not readable in retrieved text ('$0.00' placeholders). Minimum 3 users, labeled 'Recommended'. 'Try free for 14 days'. |
| Enterprise | not published | — | — | — | — | — | Custom pricing via sales contact. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Fixed monthly charge: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Monthly-billing price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Published price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask for the per-user price, the minimum number of users billed, and any fixed gateway or server charge, in writing.
- Ask the minimum-users question first. It is the most common reason a quote lands above the number in your head.
- Vendors that do publish are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Proton VPN Business, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- Proton VPN Business pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-21
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.