Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing
Twingate pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
Twingate publishes $4.25 per user per month on annual billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $42 a month, or $4.25 per user.
The published per-user figure holds at small team sizes: there is no minimum user count and no mandatory fixed charge on this plan.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams | $4.25 | annual billing | $5.00 | — | — | $4.25 | '$5 per user / month' billed monthly; '$51/user annually' (15% discount, i.e. ~$4.25/user/month) billed annually. Up to 100 users. Free 'Starter' plan (up to 5 users) also offered for personal/small use, referenced here as the free-tier limit. |
| Business | $8.50 | annual billing | $10.00 | — | — | $8.50 | '$10 per user / month' billed monthly; '$102/user annually' (15% discount, ~$8.50/user/month) billed annually. Up to 500 users. Labeled 'Most Popular'. |
| Enterprise | not published | — | — | — | — | — | Custom pricing and custom account sizes; contact sales. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Minimum users: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams | $4.25 | $4.25 | $4.25 | $4.25 | $4.25 | $4.25 |
| Business | $8.50 | $8.50 | $8.50 | $8.50 | $8.50 | $8.50 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, budget $5.00 per user rather than $4.25 — 1.18 times as much.
- If cost per user at your size is what you are ranking on, Firezone works out at $4.16 at ten users — compare the two.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Twingate, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- Twingate pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-21
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Twingate alternatives, by cost per user
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
- Twingate vs Firezone
- Twingate vs UTunnel VPN
- Twingate vs GoodAccess
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.