Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing
UTunnel VPN pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
UTunnel VPN publishes $6.00 per user per month on monthly billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $60 a month, or $6.00 per user.
A two-user team pays $15.00 per user — 2.5 times the published figure, because it bills a minimum of 5 users.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (Access Gateway) | $6.00 | monthly billing | $6.00 | 5 | — | $6.00 | $6.00/user/month. Minimum 5, maximum 50 users. Includes Cloud VPN deployment, BYOS support, static IP, 2FA, 30-day logging. Page separately lists 'Cloud gateways' starting from $5/mo — unclear if/how this applies to this per-user plan, so not recorded as a fixed fee here. |
| Standard (Access Gateway) | $8.00 | monthly billing | $8.00 | 5 | — | $8.00 | $8.00/user/month. Minimum 5, maximum 50 users. Adds site-to-site connectivity, split tunneling, SSO/SCIM, 90-day logs. Same 'Cloud gateways starting from $5/mo' caveat as Basic. |
| Custom | not published | — | — | 50 | — | — | Contact for quote. 50+ users, all features, granular access control, solution architect assistance. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Fixed monthly charge: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (Access Gateway) | $15.00 2.5x | $6.00 | $6.00 | $6.00 | $6.00 | n/a |
| Standard (Access Gateway) | $20.00 2.5x | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 | n/a |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If your team is smaller than 5, you are paying for 5 either way. That is the single largest thing this page can tell you.
- If cost per user at your size is what you are ranking on, Firezone works out at $4.16 at ten users — compare the two.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used UTunnel VPN, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- UTunnel VPN pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-21
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- UTunnel VPN alternatives, by cost per user
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
- UTunnel VPN vs Firezone
- UTunnel VPN vs Twingate
- UTunnel VPN vs GoodAccess
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.