Self-hosted and per-server · US dollar pricing
ZeroTier pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
ZeroTier publishes $0.00 per user per month on monthly billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $0 a month, or $0.00 per user.
The published per-user figure holds at small team sizes: there is no minimum user count and no mandatory fixed charge on this plan.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal (Free) | $0.00 | monthly billing | $0.00 | — | — | $0.00 | 'Forever' free. Includes 10 devices, 1 network, 1 network admin. |
| Essential | $2.00 | monthly billing | $2.00 | — | $18.00 required | $3.80 | '$18 Monthly' flat base fee including 10 devices; additional devices billed at '$2.00 / Device / Mo.'. 10 networks, 5 network admins. Priced per-device, not strictly per-user. |
| Scale | $1.80 | monthly billing | $1.80 | — | $179.00 required | $19.70 | '$179 Monthly' flat base fee including 100 devices; additional devices billed at '$1.80 / Device / Mo.'. Unlimited networks, 10 network admins. |
| Enterprise | not published | — | — | — | — | — | Custom pricing, 'Commercial billing available'. Also a higher 'Quantum' tier exists with post-quantum (ML-KEM-1024) encryption and FISMA compliance, also custom-priced. Charities/education get up to 50% off. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-21).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal (Free) | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Essential | $11.00 5.5x | $5.60 2.8x | $3.80 1.9x | $2.72 1.4x | $2.36 1.2x | $2.18 1.1x |
| Scale | $91.30 50.7x | $37.60 20.9x | $19.70 10.9x | $8.96 5.0x | $5.38 3.0x | $3.59 2.0x |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used ZeroTier, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- ZeroTier pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-21
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.