CRM suite (sales, marketing and service) · United States
Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing: what a seat costs over three years
On its cheapest published plan, Salesforce Sales Cloud lists $25.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $250 a month, or $25.00 per seat once three years of billing and any mandatory onboarding fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs $25.00 per seat — 1.00 times the advertised figure.
What does the provider publish?
Salesforce Sales Cloud publishes the plans below on its own pricing page; the last column quotes the conditions in the provider's words.
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Onboarding fee | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter Suite | $25.00 | annual billing | $25.00 | — | — | $25.00 | $25 user/month. 'Billed monthly or annually'. Page: 'You can purchase licenses of Salesforce Starter with a monthly or annual contract'. |
| Pro Suite | $100.00 | annual billing | none offered | — | — | $100.00 | $100 user/month. 'Billed annually'. |
| Enterprise | $175.00 | annual billing | none offered | — | — | $175.00 | $175 user/month. 'Billed annually'. 'AI can be added to Enterprise and above.' |
| Unlimited | $350.00 | annual billing | none offered | — | — | $350.00 | $350 user/month. 'Billed annually'. 'This page is provided for information purposes only and subject to change.' |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Contact or record limit: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
Monthly-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).
What does it cost as the team grows?
The table re-computes the cheapest plan at each team size, with the minimum seats billed and the onboarding fee spread over 36 months.
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter Suite | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 |
| Pro Suite | $100.00 | $100.00 | $100.00 | $100.00 | $100.00 | $100.00 |
| Enterprise | $175.00 | $175.00 | $175.00 | $175.00 | $175.00 | $175.00 |
| Unlimited | $350.00 | $350.00 | $350.00 | $350.00 | $350.00 | $350.00 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Paid add-ons, extra contact capacity, sales tax and VAT are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on choices the pricing page does not price for you. Where a provider makes an onboarding fee mandatory and publishes the amount, it is added once. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Is there a mandatory onboarding fee?
Salesforce Sales Cloud says nothing about a mandatory onboarding fee on its pricing page. checked 2026-08-25
An onboarding fee that the provider makes mandatory and prices is added to the three-year figure once. Optional onboarding, paid add-ons, extra contact capacity and tax are not, because the pricing page does not price them for a given team.
Who owns it?
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, HubSpot Sales Hub works out at $7.00 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not decide yet if your team will change size: this plan is $25.00 per seat at three seats and $25.00 at twenty-five, and paid add-ons and contact capacity are not in either figure — what the seat price leaves out.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Salesforce Sales Cloud, we hold no opinion on its interface or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-08-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Salesforce Sales Cloud alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Annual billing, minimum seats and onboarding: the three numbers behind the seat price
- How these figures are produced
- Salesforce Sales Cloud vs HubSpot Sales Hub
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.