Payroll · United Kingdom
BrightPay pricing: what it actually costs per employee
BrightPay does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.
Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
Price status: Public pricing calculator · Last verified 2026-08-20 · Last recorded change none since we started tracking
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Base / month | Per employee / month | Conditions as published |
|---|---|---|---|
| BrightPay Cloud / Connect | — | — | Price not published by the vendor. "Annual and monthly pricing plans are available"; billed via usage-based pricing calculator per active employee, no numeric £ figures appear as page text. |
Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Per-employee fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Where to check this yourself
Go to BrightPay and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.brightpay.co.uk/pricing/, read on 2026-08-20.
Related
- Every vendor, and which of them publish a price
- Which payroll vendors publish prices, and which make you ask
- Work out your own cost with the calculator
- What payroll software costs, and where the money goes
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Page last updated: 2026-09-06. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.