Employer of Record · United States
Papaya Global pricing and cost per employee
- Price statusStarting price only
- Prices read onchecked 2026-09-07
- Last recorded change2026-09-06 · what changed
Papaya Global does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.
Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Base / month | Per employee / month | Eligibility as published | What the vendor states |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record (EOR) | $0 | $499 | No headcount condition published | Published as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "starting from $499 per employee/month"; includes all features of Payments OS; hire in 180+ countries |
| Contractor of Record (COR) | $0 | $199 | No headcount condition published | Published as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "starting from $199 per contractor/month"; compliant hiring in 160+ countries |
| Contractor solution | $0 | $5 | No headcount condition published | Published as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "starting from $5 per contractor/month"; invoice management and payments only |
| Payroll Plus | $0 | $29 | No headcount condition published | Published as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "starting from $29 per employee/month"; fully managed global payroll with in-country experts in 160+ countries |
| Workforce OS | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. "Get a Quote" — no figure published for this plan |
| OnePay | $0 | — | No headcount condition published | The vendor does not state an upper headcount for this flat fee, so it cannot be reduced to a monthly figure. "$0 platform fees"; payment product, priced on FX rather than a per-employee fee |
| Contingent OS | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. "Get a Quote" — no figure published for this plan |
Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Price history
| Date | Plan | What changed | Was | Now |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-06 | all plans | Published plan line-up plan renamed by the vendor — The vendor replaced its published plan line-up. Prices below are the current published starting figures. | Full-Service Payroll 12; Payroll Platform License 3; Employer of Record 650; Contractor Management 2; Embedded Payments 3; Data and Insights Platform License None; Global Expertise Services 190 | Employer of Record (EOR) 499; Contractor of Record (COR) 199; Contractor solution 5; Payroll Plus 29; Workforce OS None; OnePay None; Contingent OS None |
| 2026-09-06 | Employer of Record (EOR) | Per-employee fee price change on the vendor's page — Published starting figure | $650 | $499 |
The same entries, next to every other vendor's, are on the price history (RSS).
Where each figure comes from
Every figure above is either a number Papaya Global publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.
Show the source of every figure on this page (26 fields)
| Plan | Field | What we hold | Read from | Read on | The vendor's wording |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | Setup fee | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| — | Minimum contract | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| — | Free trial | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Per-employee fee | $499 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "starting from $499 per employee/month"; includes all features of Payments OS; hire in 180+ countries |
| Contractor of Record (COR) | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor of Record (COR) | Per-employee fee | $199 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor of Record (COR) | Contractor payments | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Hire & pay contractors compliantly"; "Global payment capability" |
| Contractor of Record (COR) | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "starting from $199 per contractor/month"; compliant hiring in 160+ countries |
| Contractor solution | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor solution | Per-employee fee | $5 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor solution | Contractor payments | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Manage and pay your contractors"; "Invoice-to-Pay Automation" |
| Contractor solution | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "starting from $5 per contractor/month"; invoice management and payments only |
| Payroll Plus | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Payroll Plus | Per-employee fee | $29 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Payroll Plus | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "starting from $29 per employee/month"; fully managed global payroll with in-country experts in 160+ countries |
| Workforce OS | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Workforce OS | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Workforce OS | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Get a Quote" — no figure published for this plan |
| OnePay | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| OnePay | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| OnePay | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "$0 platform fees"; payment product, priced on FX rather than a per-employee fee |
| Contingent OS | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contingent OS | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contingent OS | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Get a Quote" — no figure published for this plan |
The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.
Where to check this yourself
Go to Papaya Global and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.papayaglobal.com/pricing/, read on 2026-09-07.
Related
- Every vendor, and which of them publish a price
- Which payroll vendors publish prices, and which make you ask
- Work out your own cost with the calculator
- What payroll software costs, and where the money goes
- Contractor-only payroll cost: Square $18, Gusto $53, Remote $87, Deel $147 a month for three contractors, and contractor-of-record plans from $597
- Global payroll pricing per employee: $29 at Deel, Remote and Papaya Global, against $499 to $699 for an employer of record, at 5 and 10 employees
Written by Kaz, independent publisher.
Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.