Payroll · United Kingdom

Pento pricing and cost per employee

  • Price statusQuote on request
  • Prices read onchecked 2026-09-07
  • Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
Request a quote

Pento does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.

Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What the vendor publishes

Source: Pento pricing page. checked 2026-09-07
PlanBase / monthPer employee / monthEligibility as publishedWhat the vendor states
Starter——Up to 30 employeesPrice not published by the vendor. "Price on request" for "companies with up to 30 employees in the UK". One-time setup fee mentioned but amount not specified. "No hidden fees or last-minute charges."
Enterprise——From 500 employeesPrice not published by the vendor. "Based on volume and customisations" for "Enterprises with 500+ employees in the UK".

Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

Per-employee fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

Where each figure comes from

Every figure above is either a number Pento publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.

Show the source of every figure on this page (11 fields)
Default source: https://www.pento.io/pricing. checked 2026-09-07
PlanFieldWhat we holdRead fromRead onThe vendor's wording
—Setup feeNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-09-07
StarterMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-09-07
StarterPer-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-09-07
StarterEligibilityUp to 30 employeesthe pricing page2026-09-07
StarterDirect depositIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-07"Automated payments to employees and HMRC"
StarterConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-07"Price on request" for "companies with up to 30 employees in the UK". One-time setup fee mentioned but amount not specified. "No hidden fees or last-minute charges."
EnterpriseMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-09-07
EnterprisePer-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-09-07
EnterpriseEligibilityFrom 500 employeesthe pricing page2026-09-07
EnterpriseDirect depositIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-07"Automated payments to employees and HMRC"
EnterpriseConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-07"Based on volume and customisations" for "Enterprises with 500+ employees in the UK".

The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.

Where to check this yourself

Go to Pento and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.pento.io/pricing, read on 2026-09-07.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher.

Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.