Disclosure: Ten Seats does not currently earn any commission from any link on this site. If that changes, the affected links will be labeled and this notice will be updated on the same day.

Sales pipeline CRM · United States

Freshsales pricing: what a seat costs over three years

On its cheapest published plan, Freshsales lists $9.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $90 a month, or $9.00 per seat once three years of billing and any mandatory onboarding fee are counted.

Paying monthly instead of annually costs $11.00 per seat — 1.22 times the advertised figure.

What does the provider publish?

Freshsales publishes the plans below on its own pricing page; the last column quotes the conditions in the provider's words.

Source: Freshsales pricing page. checked 2026-08-25
PlanPublished seat priceOnMonthly billingMin seatsOnboarding feeEffective / seat at 10 seatsAs published
Growth$9.00annual billing$11.00$9.00'$9/user/month, billed annually'. 'Save 20% Annually'. 21-day trial. Monthly price not shown. (Requested URL /crm/sales/pricing/ returned 404; used /crm/pricing/.) Monthly billing: $11 '/user/month, billed monthly' (toggle read in browser).
Pro$39.00annual billing$47.00$39.00'$39/user/month, billed annually'. Monthly billing: $47 '/user/month, billed monthly' (toggle read in browser).
Enterprise$59.00annual billing$71.00$59.00'$59/user/month, billed annually'. Monthly billing: $71 '/user/month, billed monthly' (toggle read in browser).

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

Contact or record limit: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-08-25).

What does it cost as the team grows?

The table re-computes the cheapest plan at each team size, with the minimum seats billed and the onboarding fee spread over 36 months.

Effective cost per seat per month over three years, by the number of seats you actually have. Where a plan has a minimum, the minimum is billed and the cost per seat you use rises; where an onboarding fee is mandatory it is spread across the term. “n/a” means the plan is not available at that size. checked 2026-08-25
Plan1 seat3 seats5 seats10 seats25 seats50 seats
Growth$9.00$9.00$9.00$9.00$9.00$9.00
Pro$39.00$39.00$39.00$39.00$39.00$39.00
Enterprise$59.00$59.00$59.00$59.00$59.00$59.00

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + mandatory onboarding fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price

Nothing else is added. Paid add-ons, extra contact capacity, sales tax and VAT are not in any figure on this site, because they depend on choices the pricing page does not price for you. Where a provider makes an onboarding fee mandatory and publishes the amount, it is added once. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Is there a mandatory onboarding fee?

Freshsales says nothing about a mandatory onboarding fee on its pricing page. checked 2026-08-25

An onboarding fee that the provider makes mandatory and prices is added to the three-year figure once. Optional onboarding, paid add-ons, extra contact capacity and tax are not, because the pricing page does not price them for a given team.

Who owns it?

Owned by Freshworks. Source. checked 2026-08-25

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Freshsales, we hold no opinion on its interface or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.