PEO · United States
Justworks pricing: what it actually costs per employee at 5, 10, 25 and 50
At 10 employees, the cheapest plan Justworks publishes is PEO Basic: $790 a month — $79.00 per employee per month, base fee included.
- Price statusPublished list price
- Prices read onchecked 2026-09-06
- Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
No vendor we hold publishes a cheaper monthly total at this headcount.
On its cheapest published plan, Justworks costs $790 a month for 10 employees, which is $79.00 per employee per month.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Base / month | Per employee / month | Eligibility as published | What the vendor states |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payroll | $50 | $8 | No headcount condition published | Promo "3 Months Free!" |
| PEO Basic | $0 | $79 | No headcount condition published | No base fee stated; includes payroll, compliance, HR consulting, 24/7 support, 401(k) |
| PEO Plus | $0 | $124 | No headcount condition published | Marked "Popular"; no base fee stated; adds medical/dental/vision, HSA/FSA, mental health, fertility benefits |
| EOR | $0 | $599 | No headcount condition published | For global hiring; no base fee stated |
Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).
Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).
Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).
What that works out at per employee
Vendors quote a per-employee fee and a base fee separately. What you actually pay per employee is both of them divided by your headcount, so the smaller your team, the further the real figure sits above the advertised one. This table is Justworks's published prices put through that division.
| Plan | 1 | 5 | 10 | 25 | 50 | 100 | 250 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PEO Basic | $79.00 | $79.00 | $79.00 | $79.00 | $79.00 | $79.00 | $79.00 |
| PEO Plus | $124.00 | $124.00 | $124.00 | $124.00 | $124.00 | $124.00 | $124.00 |
Columns are employee counts. Scroll sideways on a phone.
No other adjustment is applied. We do not add estimated tax-filing fees, discounts, or promotional pricing. The full method is at Method.
Who this suits, and who it does not
- If price is the only thing you are deciding on, Justworks is the cheapest published option we hold for peo in this market at 10 employees.
- If you are not ready to decide, wait. Published prices change without notice and the figures here are only as current as 2026-09-06. Confirm on the vendor's own page before you sign.
Where each figure comes from
Every figure above is either a number Justworks publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.
Show the source of every figure on this page (20 fields)
| Plan | Field | What we hold | Read from | Read on | The vendor's wording |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | Setup fee | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| — | Minimum contract | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| — | Free trial | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| Payroll | Monthly base fee | $50 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| Payroll | Per-employee fee | $8 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| Payroll | Tax filing | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | "Employer Payroll Tax Filings" is ticked for this plan in the features-by-plan table |
| Payroll | Year-end forms | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | "W-2 & 1099 Filings" is ticked for this plan |
| Payroll | Multi-state filing | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | "Multi-State Payroll" is ticked for this plan |
| Payroll | Off-cycle runs | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | "Off-Cycle Payments" is ticked for this plan |
| Payroll | Contractor payments | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | "Contractor Payments" is ticked for this plan |
| Payroll | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | Promo "3 Months Free!" |
| PEO Basic | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| PEO Basic | Per-employee fee | $79 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| PEO Basic | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | No base fee stated; includes payroll, compliance, HR consulting, 24/7 support, 401(k) |
| PEO Plus | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| PEO Plus | Per-employee fee | $124 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| PEO Plus | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | Marked "Popular"; no base fee stated; adds medical/dental/vision, HSA/FSA, mental health, fertility benefits |
| EOR | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| EOR | Per-employee fee | $599 | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | |
| EOR | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-06 | For global hiring; no base fee stated |
The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.
Where to check this yourself
Go to Justworks and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.justworks.com/pricing, read on 2026-09-06.
Related
- Alternatives to Justworks
- Put your own headcount against Justworks in the calculator
- What payroll software costs, and where the money goes
- PEO pricing per employee: $79 to $125 a month where published, TriNet and Rippling by quote only
- Justworks PEO vs Gusto: $79 per employee against $49 + $6, a $681 a month gap at 10 employees
- Justworks vs Deel PEO: $79 or $124 per employee against $125, one dollar apart at the top tier
Written by Kaz, independent publisher.
Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.