Payroll + HR · United States

Paychex pricing and cost per employee

  • Price statusQuote on request
  • Prices read onchecked 2026-08-20
  • Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
Request a quote

Paychex does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.

Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What the vendor publishes

Source: Paychex pricing page. checked 2026-08-20
PlanBase / monthPer employee / monthEligibility as publishedWhat the vendor states
Paychex Flex Select——No headcount condition publishedPrice not published by the vendor. "Get Your Free Quote" / "Request Pricing" / "Contact Sales" — no dollar prices published
Paychex Flex Pro——No headcount condition publishedPrice not published by the vendor. "Get Your Free Quote" / "Request Pricing" / "Contact Sales" — no dollar prices published
Paychex Flex Enterprise——No headcount condition publishedPrice not published by the vendor. "Get Your Free Quote" / "Request Pricing" / "Contact Sales" — no dollar prices published

Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Per-employee fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Where each figure comes from

Every figure above is either a number Paychex publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.

Show the source of every figure on this page (12 fields)
Default source: https://www.paychex.com/payroll. checked 2026-08-20
PlanFieldWhat we holdRead fromRead onThe vendor's wording
—Setup feeNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-08-20
—Minimum contractNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-08-20
—Free trialNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-08-20
Paychex Flex SelectMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Paychex Flex SelectPer-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Paychex Flex SelectConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"Get Your Free Quote" / "Request Pricing" / "Contact Sales" — no dollar prices published
Paychex Flex ProMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Paychex Flex ProPer-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Paychex Flex ProConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"Get Your Free Quote" / "Request Pricing" / "Contact Sales" — no dollar prices published
Paychex Flex EnterpriseMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Paychex Flex EnterprisePer-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Paychex Flex EnterpriseConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"Get Your Free Quote" / "Request Pricing" / "Contact Sales" — no dollar prices published

The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.

Where to check this yourself

Go to Paychex and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.paychex.com/payroll, read on 2026-08-20.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher.

Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.