Payroll + HR · United States

Paylocity pricing and cost per employee

  • Price statusQuote on request
  • Prices read onchecked 2026-08-20
  • Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
Request a quote

Paylocity does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.

Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What the vendor publishes

Source: Paylocity pricing page. checked 2026-08-20
PlanBase / monthPer employee / monthEligibility as publishedWhat the vendor states
Custom (modular HR/Finance/IT pricing)——No headcount condition publishedPrice not published by the vendor. "Get the solution that matches your needs and is priced for your budget." No dollar prices published; "Get Pricing" form / "Request a Demo"

Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Per-employee fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).

Where each figure comes from

Every figure above is either a number Paylocity publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.

Show the source of every figure on this page (6 fields)
Default source: https://www.paylocity.com/pricing/. checked 2026-08-20
PlanFieldWhat we holdRead fromRead onThe vendor's wording
—Setup feeNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-08-20
—Minimum contractNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-08-20
—Free trialNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-08-20
Custom (modular HR/Finance/IT pricing)Monthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Custom (modular HR/Finance/IT pricing)Per-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-08-20
Custom (modular HR/Finance/IT pricing)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-08-20"Get the solution that matches your needs and is priced for your budget." No dollar prices published; "Get Pricing" form / "Request a Demo"

The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.

Where to check this yourself

Go to Paylocity and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.paylocity.com/pricing/, read on 2026-08-20.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher.

Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.