Payroll + HR · United States

Rippling pricing and cost per employee

  • Price statusQuote on request
  • Prices read onchecked 2026-09-06
  • Last recorded change2026-09-06 · what changed
Request a quote

Rippling does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.

Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What the vendor publishes

Source: Rippling pricing page. checked 2026-09-06
PlanBase / monthPer employee / monthEligibility as publishedWhat the vendor states
Rippling Unity Platform——No headcount condition publishedPrice not published by the vendor. The vendor publishes no figure. The page reads "Tell us what services you need, and we'll send you a custom quote." Checked 2026-09-06.

Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).

Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).

Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).

Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).

Min employees: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-06).

Price history

Changes we have observed on the vendor's own pricing page. We do not reconstruct history from before we started checking.
DatePlanWhat changedWasNow
2026-09-06— price status changed — The pricing page no longer carries a figure. It asks which services you need and sends a custom quote. The previously published "starts at $8 a month, per user" is gone.a starting price onlyquote on request
2026-09-06Rippling Unity PlatformPer-employee fee price change on the vendor's page — The vendor withdrew the published starting price$8no published figure
2026-09-06Rippling Unity PlatformPlan name plan renamed by the vendor — The plan no longer carries a starting priceRippling Unity Platform (starting price)Rippling Unity Platform

The same entries, next to every other vendor's, are on the price history (RSS).

Where each figure comes from

Every figure above is either a number Rippling publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.

Show the source of every figure on this page (6 fields)
Default source: https://www.rippling.com/pricing. checked 2026-09-06
PlanFieldWhat we holdRead fromRead onThe vendor's wording
—Setup feeNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-09-06
—Minimum contractNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-09-06
—Free trialNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-09-06
Rippling Unity PlatformMonthly base feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-09-06
Rippling Unity PlatformPer-employee feeNot published on the vendor's pagethe pricing page2026-09-06
Rippling Unity PlatformConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-06The vendor publishes no figure. The page reads "Tell us what services you need, and we'll send you a custom quote." Checked 2026-09-06.

The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.

Where to check this yourself

Go to Rippling and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.rippling.com/pricing, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher.

Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.