PEO · United States
TriNet pricing and cost per employee
- Price statusQuote on request
- Prices read onchecked 2026-08-20
- Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
TriNet does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.
Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Base / month | Per employee / month | Eligibility as published | What the vendor states |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PEO | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. "Pricing depends on factors including your company size...request your tailored quote"; PEPM fee plus separate cost for benefits, workers' comp, payroll taxes, add-ons |
| HR Plus (ASO) | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. Administrative Services Only model; tailored quote required |
Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Per-employee fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Where each figure comes from
Every figure above is either a number TriNet publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.
Show the source of every figure on this page (9 fields)
| Plan | Field | What we hold | Read from | Read on | The vendor's wording |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | Setup fee | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| — | Minimum contract | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| — | Free trial | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| PEO | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| PEO | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| PEO | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | "Pricing depends on factors including your company size...request your tailored quote"; PEPM fee plus separate cost for benefits, workers' comp, payroll taxes, add-ons |
| HR Plus (ASO) | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| HR Plus (ASO) | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| HR Plus (ASO) | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | Administrative Services Only model; tailored quote required |
The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.
Where to check this yourself
Go to TriNet and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.trinet.com/solutions/peo, read on 2026-08-20.
Related
- Every vendor, and which of them publish a price
- Which payroll vendors publish prices, and which make you ask
- Work out your own cost with the calculator
- What payroll software costs, and where the money goes
- PEO pricing per employee: $79 to $125 a month where published, TriNet and Rippling by quote only
- Quote-only payroll vendors (ADP RUN, Paychex, Paylocity, Rippling, TriNet): the seven line items to ask for, with published prices at 25 employees ($117 to $250.50) as the yardstick
Written by Kaz, independent publisher.
Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.