Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing
Firezone pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
Firezone publishes $4.16 per user per month on annual billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $42 a month, or $4.16 per user.
The published per-user figure holds at small team sizes: there is no minimum user count and no mandatory fixed charge on this plan.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0.00 | monthly billing | $0.00 | — | — | — | Free for up to 6 users, no credit card required. |
| Team | $4.16 | annual billing | $5.00 | — | — | $4.16 | $5/user/month monthly, or $4.16/user/month billed annually ('Save 17% by switching to annual'). Supports up to 500 users. |
| Enterprise | not published | — | — | — | — | — | Custom pricing, 'Contact us'. Unlimited users, directory sync, dedicated support, 99.9% uptime SLA. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Min users for team plan: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Team | $4.16 | $4.16 | $4.16 | $4.16 | $4.16 | $4.16 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, budget $5.00 per user rather than $4.16 — 1.20 times as much.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Firezone, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- Firezone pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-07
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Firezone pricing: why $4.16 tops the ranking, and moving off the 6-user Starter
- Free business VPN tiers side by side: Firezone 6, Tailscale 6 (non-commercial), Twingate 5, OpenVPN 5 seats, NetBird 5, and the bill for user number seven
- Firezone alternatives, by cost per user
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
- Firezone vs Twingate
- Firezone vs UTunnel VPN
- Firezone vs Cloudflare One
- Every pairing we can price, side by side
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.