Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing

OpenVPN CloudConnexa pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges

OpenVPN CloudConnexa publishes $7.00 per user per month on annual billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $70 a month, or $7.00 per user.

The published per-user figure holds at small team sizes: there is no minimum user count and no mandatory fixed charge on this plan.

What the vendor publishes

Source: OpenVPN CloudConnexa pricing page. checked 2026-09-07 “Fixed charge” is a monthly amount that does not change with the number of users.
PlanPer userOnMonthly billingMin usersFixed chargeEffective / user at 10As published
Starter$0.00monthly billing$0.00———'Starter' 'Free' '5 seats included' on the CloudConnexa pricing page (checked 2026-09-05 in a browser). Seats are users plus connectors: the page asks 'How many users and connectors will you need?', so a seat is not strictly one user. OpenVPN's generic openvpn.net/pricing/ URL redirects to the separate Access Server product ('Up to 2 connections' free); this row follows the CloudConnexa page.
Essential$7.00annual billing———$7.00'Essential' '$7/seat/mo' with 'Annual discount (save up to 20%)' and 'Total of $70/month billed yearly' at 10 seats on the CloudConnexa pricing page (checked 2026-09-05 in a browser); the price shown is billed yearly. The monthly-billing toggle did not show a separate rate, so no monthly figure is recorded. Seats are users plus connectors: the page asks 'How many users and connectors will you need?', so a seat is not strictly one user.
Premium$9.50annual billing———$9.50'Premium' '$9.50/seat/mo' and 'Total of $95/month billed yearly' at 10 seats on the CloudConnexa pricing page (checked 2026-09-05 in a browser); the price shown is billed yearly. No separate monthly-billing rate was shown. Seats are users plus connectors: the page asks 'How many users and connectors will you need?', so a seat is not strictly one user.
Enterprise & IoTnot published—————'Enterprise & IoT' 'Custom' on the CloudConnexa pricing page (checked 2026-09-05 in a browser). No minimum seat count is stated on the page; pricing via sales contact.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Minimum users: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

Monthly-billing price: stated for Starter; not stated for Essential, Premium and Enterprise & IoT in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

What it costs as the team grows

Effective cost per user per month, by the size of your team. The multiplier shows how far that is above the published per-user price, which is what a minimum user count and a fixed charge do to a small team. checked 2026-09-07
Plan2 users5 users10 users25 users50 users100 users
Starter$0.00$0.00n/an/an/an/a
Essential$7.00$7.00$7.00$7.00$7.00$7.00
Premium$9.50$9.50$9.50$9.50$9.50$9.50

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

users billed = max(users you have, minimum users the plan bills) user subtotal = published per-user price x users billed fixed charges = the mandatory gateway, server or base fee, where the plan requires one monthly total = user subtotal + fixed charges effective per user = monthly total / users you have uplift = effective per user / published per-user price three-year cost = monthly total x 36 + setup fee

Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used OpenVPN CloudConnexa, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.