Self-hosted and per-server · US dollar pricing
Pritunl pricing: server limits, base fees and paid plans
Pritunl does not price by the user. Its published plans charge for the server. How many people share one server is your decision rather than a line on the price list, so a per-user figure here would be guesswork. We publish no per-user figure for Pritunl and leave it out of the per-user tables on this site.
Premium is $10 a month for a single server; Enterprise is $70 a month for a single server.
Pritunl also publishes a plan named Community. Its own wording is all we have: “Free. Single server with unlimited users; no registration or credit card required. Priced per server, not per user.” Whether a business may use that plan is a question for Pritunl’s own terms, and this page does not answer it.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | What the fee covers | Base fee / month | Included | Each further server | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community | single server | $0 | 1 server | — | Free. Single server with unlimited users; no registration or credit card required. Priced per server, not per user. |
| Premium | per server | $10 required | 1 server | — | $10/month per server, unlimited users and devices per server. No per-user charge. The page's billing word is 'host' (same price per host). |
| Enterprise | per server | $70 required | 1 server | — | $70/month per server, unlimited users/devices. Adds SSO, failover, site-to-site links, multi-cloud VPC peering. The page's billing word is 'host' (same price per host). |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- Count servers, not people. The bill follows the number of servers you run, not how many people sign in to them.
- This is why Pritunl is not in the per-user rankings on this site. Per user, per device, per server sets out where we draw that line.
- Vendors that do publish a rate per user are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Pritunl, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price covers, and what it is counted against.
Sources
- Pritunl pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-10-02
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Pritunl and ZeroTier: what per-server and per-device pricing does to a per-person figure
- Per user, per device, per server — why we do not mix them in one table
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.