Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing
Tailscale pricing: free Personal vs $8 per user Standard
Tailscale Personal is free for up to 6 users, but its pricing FAQ says this plan is for non-commercial use. For a business team, Standard is published at $8 per user per month: 10 users cost $80 per month at that rate.
Premium is $18 per user per month; Enterprise is custom-priced. Compare the plan table below before choosing a paid tier.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal (Free) | $0.00 | no charge | $0.00 | — | — | — | 'Free forever'. Up to 6 users, unlimited user devices, 50 tagged resources included. |
| Standard | $8.00 | monthly billing | $8.00 | — | — | $8.00 | '$8 Per user, per month'. Annual per-user price not stated in retrieved text. Unlimited users; SCIM, 10 ACL groups, MDM deployment. |
| Premium | $18.00 | monthly billing | $18.00 | — | — | $18.00 | '$18 Per user, per month'. Annual per-user price not stated in retrieved text. 300 ACL groups, JIT access, log streaming. |
| Enterprise | not published | — | — | — | — | — | Custom pricing; custom device limits, dedicated support, custom MSA/SLAs. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Minimum users: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).
Annual-billing price: stated for Personal (Free); not stated for Standard, Premium and Enterprise in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal (Free) | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Standard | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 | $8.00 |
| Premium | $18.00 | $18.00 | $18.00 | $18.00 | $18.00 | $18.00 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If cost per user at your size is what you are ranking on, Firezone works out at $4.16 at ten users — compare the two.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Tailscale, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- Tailscale pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-10-02
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- How much does Tailscale cost for a business?
- Tailscale vs Cloudflare Zero Trust: $8 a month against $0 under 50 users and $7 paid annually
- Tailscale vs NetBird: $8 next to €6, and why this site will not subtract one from the other
- Free business VPN tiers side by side: Firezone 6, Tailscale 6 (non-commercial), Twingate 5, OpenVPN 5 seats, NetBird 5, and the bill for user number seven
- Tailscale alternatives, by cost per user
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
- Tailscale vs Firezone
- Tailscale vs Twingate
- Tailscale vs UTunnel VPN
- Every pairing we can price, side by side
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.