Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing
Twingate pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
Twingate publishes $5.00 per user per month on annual billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $50 a month, or $5.00 per user.
The published per-user figure holds at small team sizes: there is no minimum user count and no mandatory fixed charge on this plan.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams | $5.00 | annual billing | $6.00 | — | — | $5.00 | $5 per user per month billed yearly ('Yearly -15%' toggle), $6 billed monthly (page structured data: 'Teams (Annual)' 5, 'Teams (Monthly)' 6; read 2026-10-02). Up to 100 users. Free 'Starter' plan (up to 5 users, 'Up to 50 Resources') also offered, referenced here as the free-tier limit. |
| Business | $10.00 | annual billing | $12.00 | — | — | $10.00 | $10 per user per month billed yearly, $12 billed monthly (page structured data: 'Business (Annual)' 10, 'Business (Monthly)' 12; read 2026-10-02). Up to 500 users. Labeled 'Most Popular'. |
| Home | not per user | — | — | — | — | — | '$15/month', up to 7 users, 'Limited to non-commercial use', 14-day trial (read 2026-10-02). A flat home plan, not a business plan, so it is kept out of every cost calculation here. |
| Enterprise | not published | — | — | — | — | — | Custom pricing and custom account sizes; contact sales. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Minimum users: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 |
| Business | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, budget $6.00 per user rather than $5.00 — 1.20 times as much.
- If cost per user at your size is what you are ranking on, Firezone works out at $4.16 at ten users — compare the two.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Twingate, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- Twingate pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-10-02
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Twingate pricing: free Starter for 5, Teams at $5, Business at $10, and the 100-user cap
- Free business VPN tiers side by side: Firezone 6, Tailscale 6 (non-commercial), Twingate 5, OpenVPN 5 seats, NetBird 5, and the bill for user number seven
- Twingate alternatives, by cost per user
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
- Twingate vs Firezone
- Twingate vs UTunnel VPN
- Twingate vs Cloudflare One
- Every pairing we can price, side by side
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.