Per-device virtual networking · US dollar pricing
ZeroTier pricing: free plan limits and paid costs
ZeroTier Personal is free for personal, non-commercial use. It includes 10 devices, one network and one network admin. The free tier is not a business license; check ZeroTier's current terms and limits before choosing a plan.
Essential is $18 a month and covers 10 devices, with each further device at $2.00 a month; Scale is $179 a month and covers 100 devices, with each further device at $1.80 a month.
ZeroTier bills paid plans by device, not by person. A team with multiple devices per person should budget for its device count; a per-user price would be guesswork, so this site does not publish one.
Enterprise is quoted rather than published, so there is no figure here to compare.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | What the fee covers | Base fee / month | Included | Each further device | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal (Free) | — | none | 10 devices | — | Free for personal, non-commercial use. Includes 10 devices, 1 network, 1 network admin. |
| Essential | Base plan (includes 10 devices) | $18 required | 10 devices | $2.00 per device | '$18 Monthly' flat base fee including 10 devices; additional devices billed at '$2.00 / Device / Mo.'. 10 networks, 5 network admins. Priced per-device, not strictly per-user. |
| Scale | Base plan (includes 100 devices) | $179 required | 100 devices | $1.80 per device | '$179 Monthly' flat base fee including 100 devices; additional devices billed at '$1.80 / Device / Mo.'. Unlimited networks, 10 network admins. |
| Enterprise | — | not published | — | — | Custom pricing, 'Commercial billing available'. Also a higher 'Quantum' tier exists with post-quantum (ML-KEM-1024) encryption and FISMA compliance, also custom-priced. Charities/education get up to 50% off. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-25).
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- Count devices, not people. The bill follows the number of devices you connect, which is not the same number as your headcount.
- On Essential the first 10 devices cost the same $18 a month whether you use one of them or all 10.
- On Scale the first 100 devices cost the same $179 a month whether you use one of them or all 100.
- This is why ZeroTier is not in the per-user rankings on this site. Per user, per device, per server sets out where we draw that line.
- Vendors that do publish a rate per user are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used ZeroTier, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price covers, and what it is counted against.
Sources
- ZeroTier pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-25
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- Pritunl and ZeroTier: what per-server and per-device pricing does to a per-person figure
- Per user, per device, per server — why we do not mix them in one table
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.