Free CRM plans compared: 1 to 3 users, 250 to 50,000 records, and $252 to $1,764 in year one when a team of 3 outgrows them

Last updated 2026-10-03. Seven vendors' pricing pages and Zoho's pricing data file were read that day; Capsule's prices are drawn by script and its monthly price could not be read, so that cell is empty.

Free-plan limits and the first paid plan (alphabetical; a limits table, not a ranking)

VendorFree usersRecords or contactsOther stated capFirst paid planPer seat per month, annual / monthly3 people, year one, annual / monthly billing
Attioup to 3 seats50,000 recordsup to 3 objects; 200 emails a month; 50 GBPlus (capped at 10 seats)$35 / $44$1,260 / $1,584
Bigin by Zoho1 user500 recordssingle pipelineExpress$7 / $9$252 / $324
Capsule2 users250 contacts1 sales pipeline; 5 custom fieldsStarter$18 / not read$648 / not computed
Freshsalesup to 3 usersnot statednot statedGrowth$9 / $11$324 / $396
HubSpot2 users1,000 contactsHubSpot branding on the free planStarter$7 / $20$252 / $720
Salesforce Free Suite2 user licensesnot statedlog in at least once every 60 days; 100 emails a monthStarter Suite$25 / $25$900 / $900
Streakfree plan, user cap not statedno pipelines (email tools only)mail merge 50 a dayPro$49 / $59$1,764 / $2,124
Zoho CRM3 users5,000 records1 GB storage; automation for up to 5 tasksStandard$14 / $20$504 / $720

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Table note: prices are per seat per month as advertised on the vendor's page, "annual" meaning billed annually. The last column is 3 seats x price x 12, with all three people on the first paid plan; no add-ons, tax or onboarding are inside it, so every figure is a floor. Salesforce shows one figure for "billed monthly or annually". Records and contacts are different units and are not counted alike.

See HubSpot pricing See Zoho CRM pricing See Bigin pricing See Freshsales pricing See Salesforce pricing See Capsule pricing See Attio pricing

Short version

Which free plans seat a team of three?

Only the Zoho, Freshsales and Attio plans do. A three-person team on HubSpot's free tools or Salesforce's Free Suite is already over the cap by one license, and the Bigin plan is a single login. For HubSpot, Salesforce, Capsule and Bigin the year-one column is therefore a day-one cost for a team of three; for Zoho, Freshsales and Attio it applies once a record cap or a feature is outgrown.

Two limits are conditions rather than counts. Salesforce keeps its free suite "completely free with no expiration date, as long as you log in at least once every 60 days". Streak's free plan is email tooling, and the page says it "does not include CRM pipelines", so it is in the table as the price of the paid tier, not as a free CRM. How user and record caps work in practice is covered in article-18, and whether a ten-person company needs to pay at all in article-17. HubSpot's branding on the free plan (removed from Starter) is described there and not repeated here.

What does the first paid seat cost?

The paid-seat prices are copied from each page. HubSpot Starter is $7 billed annually and $20 billed monthly; Zoho Standard $14 and $20 (Zoho's page opened in rupees, so the dollar figures come from the data file the page itself loads); Bigin Express $7 and $9; Freshsales Growth $9 and $11; Salesforce Starter Suite $25 either way; Attio Plus $35 and $44; Streak Pro $49 and $59. Capsule Starter is $18 billed annually, and no monthly figure could be read.

Two plan edges matter for the year-one column. Attio Plus allows up to 10 seats, so an eleventh seat means Pro at $79 billed annually or $99 billed monthly. Zoho and Bigin state that local taxes (VAT, GST and similar) are charged on top of the listed prices. For why monthly and annual prices differ by up to 2.86 times across the market, see article-06.

What do these pages not say?

Odoo is left out: none of the pages and data files behind this article state an Odoo free plan. For the cheapest published options by team size, see best/us-sales-crm-1-4; for solo use, article-44; to enter your own seat count, use the calculator.

Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.

Calculate your team costCompare published plans for this team sizeRead the related pricing guide

Sources

Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.


Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.