CRM add-on prices at 10 seats: Nutshell's six priced add-ons add $345 a month to a $130 Foundation bill
Last updated 2026-10-03. The Nutshell, Freshsales and HubSpot pages were read that day; Pipedrive's pricing page could not be (403), so no Pipedrive add-on price appears here.
Take a ten-person team on Nutshell Foundation, billed annually: 10 seats x $13 = $130 a month. The pricing page also prices six add-ons. Marketing is $49 a month, Engagement $16 per user a month (10 x $16 = $160), Email $5, SMS $15, Nutshell IQ $37 and Proposals & Invoices $79. All six together are 49 + 160 + 5 + 15 + 37 + 79 = $345, so the bill becomes $130 + $345 = $475, or $47.50 a seat against the advertised $13.
Nutshell Foundation at 10 seats, with each priced add-on on its own (monthly total, per seat in parentheses)
| Add-on, price on the page | Add-on cost at 10 seats | Total billed annually | Total billed monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| None (Foundation $13 annual / $19 monthly) | $0 | $130 ($13.00) | $190 ($19.00) |
| Marketing, $49 a month | $49 | $179 ($17.90) | $239 ($23.90) |
| Engagement, $16 per user a month | $160 | $290 ($29.00) | $350 ($35.00) |
| Email, $5 a month | $5 | $135 ($13.50) | $195 ($19.50) |
| SMS, $15 a month | $15 | $145 ($14.50) | $205 ($20.50) |
| Nutshell IQ, $37 a month | $37 | $167 ($16.70) | $227 ($22.70) |
| Proposals & Invoices, $79 a month | $79 | $209 ($20.90) | $269 ($26.90) |
| All six | $345 | $475 ($47.50) | $535 ($53.50) |
Table note: Foundation is used because it is the lowest-priced Nutshell plan, not as a pick; the page does not say which plans can buy which add-on or whether add-on prices change with annual billing, so the same figure is used in both columns. Marketing, SMS and Nutshell IQ are tiered by contacts, messages and credits; the headline price is shown. Tax is not stated. Every figure is a floor.
See Nutshell pricing See Freshsales pricing See HubSpot pricing See ActiveCampaign pricing
Short version
- Only one Nutshell add-on, Engagement, is priced per user; the other five are flat monthly amounts, so they weigh less per seat as a team grows.
- Freshsales prices Branded documents at $19 per user a month: $190 at 10 seats, more than the $90 Growth base.
- HubSpot's extra seats, credits and marketing contacts are catalog items; a Core Seat is $20, $50 or $75 a month depending on tier.
- ActiveCampaign's Pipelines add-on is flat ($49, $85 or $119 monthly-billed), but extra users and contacts sit on top.
- Pipedrive's add-ons could not be verified on 2026-10-03.
What do Freshsales' add-ons cost at ten seats?
Two are priced on the page: Branded documents at $19 per user a month, and the Freddy AI Agent at $49 per 100 sessions. Paid plans include 500 sessions "limited to once per account". The page does not give the billing period of a session block, so Freddy is left out of the monthly totals; one block would add $49.
Freshsales at 10 seats with Branded documents (10 x $19 = $190); monthly total, per seat in parentheses
| Plan | Base, billed annually | With Branded documents | Base, billed monthly | With Branded documents |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Growth, $9 / $11 | $90 | $280 ($28.00) | $110 | $300 ($30.00) |
| Pro, $39 / $47 | $390 | $580 ($58.00) | $470 | $660 ($66.00) |
| Enterprise, $59 / $71 | $590 | $780 ($78.00) | $710 | $900 ($90.00) |
What does HubSpot charge beyond the seat?
Sales Hub at 10 seats is $70 (Starter, billed annually) or $200 billed monthly; Professional is $900 or $1,000, plus a required one-time $1,500 that spreads to $41.67 a month over 36 months, which gives $941.67 and $94.17 a seat; Enterprise is $1,500, annual only, plus $3,500. The catalog prices a Core Seat at $20 a month on Starter, $50 on Professional and $75 on Enterprise, so ten more Core Seats would be $200, $500 or $750 a month. These are monthly catalog figures; an annual-commit price for a Core Seat is not stated. Extra HubSpot Credits cost $0.010 each, so 10,000 credits are $100. Marketing contacts have their own tiers, worked out in article-38.
What does ActiveCampaign's Pipelines add-on cost?
ActiveCampaign charges a flat monthly price by contact count, includes 1, 1, 3 or 5 users by plan (Starter, Plus, Pro, Enterprise), and sells extra users at $12, $24 or $32 a month billed annually ($15, $30 or $40 monthly) from Plus up. The CRM add-on, Pipelines, is not available on Starter, which is also limited to 2 seats. These figures come from the fallback price catalog the page loads, at 1,000 contacts.
ActiveCampaign at 10 users and 1,000 contacts, with the Pipelines add-on; monthly total, per seat in parentheses
| Plan | Extra users | Billed annually: base + Pipelines | Billed monthly: base + Pipelines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plus | 9 | $157 + $39 = $196 ($19.60) | $194 + $49 = $243 ($24.30) |
| Pro | 7 | $247 + $68 = $315 ($31.50) | $309 + $85 = $394 ($39.40) |
| Enterprise | 5 | $305 + $95 = $400 ($40.00) | $379 + $119 = $498 ($49.80) |
Pipelines is listed at $468, $816 and $1,140 a year, which is $39, $68 and $95 a month. The catalog also lists add-on seats, for example $19 per seat a month on Plus; it does not say how many seats the add-on price covers, so the table leaves them out. If all ten users needed one, the Plus bill would rise by $171 to $190.
Why do the site's computed figures leave add-ons out?
The method is plan per month = published seat price x seats billed, three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + mandatory onboarding, and nothing optional. Add-ons are priced by users, contacts, messages, credits or sessions, and no two vendors count the same unit; adding one would turn a seat comparison into a guess about usage. So each computed figure is a floor, and this article is where the gap is written down. What else a seat price leaves out is in article-03.
Pipedrive's support pages confirm that LeadBooster is included in Premium and higher and can be bought as an add-on for Lite and Growth, and that Projects on Lite and Growth is priced per seat. They carry no dollar amounts, and the pricing page returned 403 on 2026-10-03, so no Pipedrive add-on figure is printed. For teams of 10 to 24, the base-price view is in best/us-sales-crm-10-24; the calculator takes your own seat count.
Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.
Calculate your team costCompare published plans for this team sizeRead the related pricing guideSources
- https://www.nutshell.com/pricing
- https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/
- https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales
- https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog
- https://www.activecampaign.com/pricing
- https://www.activecampaign.com/dist/pricing/fallback/USD.json
- https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/leadbooster-add-on
- https://support.pipedrive.com/en/article/projects-billing-and-subscription
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.
Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.