Contact-based CRM pricing: at 10,000 contacts and 3 users HubSpot Marketing Hub Starter is $450 a month and ActiveCampaign Plus $269, billed monthly

Last updated 2026-10-03. The HubSpot Marketing Hub page and catalog, ActiveCampaign's pricing page and its price catalog file, and Keap's pricing page were read that day; Keap's contact tiers are drawn by script and could not be read.

Monthly cost for 3 users by marketing-contact count, billed monthly (Keap billed as shown on its page)

Plan1,000 contacts2,5005,00010,000
HubSpot Marketing Hub Starter (3 Core Seats at $20)$60$160$250$450
HubSpot Marketing Hub Professional ($890, 3 Core Seats and 2,000 contacts included)$890$1,140$1,140$1,390
HubSpot Marketing Hub Enterprise ($3,600, annual only, 5 Core Seats and 10,000 contacts included)$3,600$3,600$3,600$3,600
ActiveCampaign Starter (maximum 2 seats, so not offered at 3 users)n/an/an/an/a
ActiveCampaign Plus ($59 plus 2 extra users at $15)$89$149$209$269
ActiveCampaign Pro (3 users included)$99$189$259$469
ActiveCampaign Enterprise (5 users included)$179$319$469$739
Keap ($299, 2 users and 1,500 contacts included, plus $39 for the third user)$338not statednot statednot stated

Table note: HubSpot contact charges are the catalog's monthly figures, so those rows are billed-monthly (Enterprise is annual-only on the page). ActiveCampaign is a flat monthly price per contact tier; extra users are $10, $15, $30 and $40 a month on Starter, Plus, Pro and Enterprise, taken from the vendor's fallback price catalog file. Marketing Hub Professional and Enterprise also carry required one-time onboarding of $3,000 and $7,000, which are not inside the table. Add-ons and tax are excluded, so every figure is a floor.

See HubSpot pricing See ActiveCampaign pricing See Keap pricing

Short version

How were the HubSpot contact charges worked out?

HubSpot's catalog gives Starter 1,000 contacts included and a price per 1,000 above that: $50 for 1,001 to 3,000, $45 for 3,001 to 5,000 and $40 above 5,000. Arithmetic, once, for 3 users at 10,000 contacts: 3 x $20 = $60 for seats, plus 2 x $50 = $100, plus 2 x $45 = $90, plus 5 x $40 = $200, which makes $450. We read the bands as graduated and round up to a whole block, so 2,500 contacts is two blocks of $50. The catalog does not say this outright; if the band price applied to every extra contact, Starter would be $240 at 5,000 and $420 at 10,000.

Professional includes 2,000 contacts and charges $250 per extra 5,000 (to 22,000), so 2,500 and 5,000 contacts each need one block ($890 + $250 = $1,140) and 10,000 needs two ($890 + $500 = $1,390). Enterprise includes 10,000, so all four columns sit at $3,600; its extra contacts are $100 per 10,000 above that.

What does annual billing change?

ActiveCampaign publishes both bases: the same plans cost less per month when billed annually, and the extra-user price falls to $8, $12, $24 and $32 a month on Starter, Plus, Pro and Enterprise.

ActiveCampaign flat price list by contact tier, billed annually / billed monthly (no extra users)

Plan (users included)1,0002,5005,00010,000
Starter (1)$15 / $19$39 / $49$79 / $99$149 / $189
Plus (1)$49 / $59$95 / $119$145 / $179$189 / $239
Pro (3)$79 / $99$149 / $189$205 / $259$375 / $469
Enterprise (5)$145 / $179$255 / $319$375 / $469$589 / $739

With 3 users billed annually, Plus is $73, $119, $169 and $213 (the list price plus 2 x $12), while Pro and Enterprise match the list. HubSpot is harder to restate: seats are $7 each on Starter ($21 for 3) and Professional starts at $800, but the contact charges are given only as monthly figures. Keap shows $299 on both toggles; its "$2,988 /year" text does not match 12 x $299 = $3,588 and was not used.

What do the one-time HubSpot fees add?

Marketing Hub Professional requires $3,000 of onboarding and Enterprise $7,000. Over 36 months the site spreads those to $83.33 and $194.44 a month. The Sales Hub equivalents are in article-34; for add-ons that sit outside contact tiers, see article-37. The calculator takes seat counts; contact capacity is not in it.

Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.

Calculate your team costRead the related pricing guideRead the related pricing guide

Sources

Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.


Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.