HubSpot Sales Hub pricing: Starter $7, Professional $90 plus $1,500 onboarding, monthly billing up to 2.86x

Last updated 2026-10-03. We read HubSpot's Sales pricing page in dollars and in pounds, plus its Product and Services Catalog, that day; all loaded.

Take three people on Sales Hub Professional. The page says "Starts at $90/mo/seat" and adds that the cost shown "does not include the required, one-time Professional Onboarding for a fee of $1,500". The site's formula: three-year cost = $90 x 3 seats x 36 months + $1,500 = $9,720 + $1,500 = $11,220. Effective per seat = $11,220 / (36 x 3) = $11,220 / 108 = $103.89 a month. The same formula gives $131.67 at one seat and $91.67 at 25.

PlanBilled annuallyBilled monthlyMonthly / annualOne-time onboardingUK annual / monthly / onboarding
Free tools$0$0--£0
Starter (Core Seats)$7$202.86xnone stated£7 / £18 / none stated
Professional (Sales Seats)$90$1001.11x$1,500, required£77 / £85 / £1,310
Enterprise (Sales Seats)$150annual only-$3,500, required£135 / annual only / £3,050

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Prices are per seat per month; annual-billing prices are as advertised and billed annually. Every figure is a floor.

See HubSpot pricing

How much does onboarding add per seat?

Onboarding is a fixed amount, so its weight per seat falls as the team grows: $1,500 / 36 months = $41.67 a seat a month at one seat, $13.89 at three, $1.67 at 25. Enterprise carries $3,500 / 36 = $97.22 at one seat and $3.89 at 25. Monthly totals below leave onboarding out; the figure in parentheses includes it, spread over 36 months.

SeatsStarter, billed annually: total (per seat)Professional, billed annually: total (per seat incl. onboarding)Enterprise, annual only: total (per seat incl. onboarding)
1$7 ($7)$90 ($131.67)$150 ($247.22)
3$21 ($7)$270 ($103.89)$450 ($182.41)
5$35 ($7)$450 ($98.33)$750 ($169.44)
10$70 ($7)$900 ($94.17)$1,500 ($159.72)
25$175 ($7)$2,250 ($91.67)$3,750 ($153.89)

Year-one totals (price x 12 x seats, plus onboarding where it applies):

SeatsStarter annualStarter monthlyProfessional annual + $1,500Professional monthly + $1,500Enterprise annual + $3,500
1$84$240$2,580$2,700$5,300
3$252$720$4,740$5,100$8,900
5$420$1,200$6,900$7,500$12,500
10$840$2,400$12,300$13,500$21,500
25$2,100$6,000$28,500$31,500$48,500

Scroll sideways on a phone.

For teams of one to four, see best/us-suite-1-4 and the calculator.

Which seat do you buy, Core or Sales?

HubSpot's page says Professional and Enterprise are accessed "with Sales Seats" and that "Starter Sales Hub plans are accessed with Core Seats". The Product and Services Catalog lists Core Seat prices of $20 (Starter), $50 (Professional) and $75 (Enterprise) a month. The pricing page lists no Core Seat price, and neither page says how a Core Seat price combines with a Sales Seat price, so none is added to any figure here. "View-only Seats are available at no additional cost." Extra seats are added "on a per-user basis for an additional monthly cost".

How big is the monthly-billing gap?

Starter: $20 / $7 = 2.857, or 2.86x. Professional: $100 / $90 = 1.11x. Enterprise has no monthly option on the page. At five Starter seats that is $35 a month billed annually ($420 a year) against $100 a month billed monthly ($1,200 a year). In pounds Starter is £18 / £7 = 2.57x and Professional £85 / £77 = 1.10x. The page only says "Starts at", and does not say whether $7 is a promotional rate.

What do the pound prices come to?

Professional is £77 billed annually or £85 monthly, with £1,310 onboarding; Enterprise is £135 with £3,050. The same formula applies, for example £77 x 3 x 36 + £1,310 = £9,626, and £9,626 / 108 = £89.13 a seat a month at three seats.

SeatsProfessional, billed annually (per seat incl. £1,310)Enterprise, annual only (per seat incl. £3,050)
1£77 (£113.39)£135 (£219.72)
3£231 (£89.13)£405 (£163.24)
5£385 (£84.28)£675 (£151.94)
10£770 (£80.64)£1,350 (£143.47)
25£1,925 (£78.46)£3,375 (£138.39)

What does the free tier include?

"Free for up to 2 users", with 1,000 contacts, no time limit, and HubSpot branding that Starter removes. The catalog repeats "up to 1,000 contacts in free accounts". Another HubSpot page, hubspot.com/products/crm, still shows Starter at "$15/month per seat"; we use the pricing page.

What else sits outside the figures?

ItemWhat HubSpot publishesIn the figures?
OnboardingRequired and one-time: $1,500 Professional, $3,500 Enterprise (£1,310 / £3,050)Only in the per-seat and year-one columns marked so
Annual-onlyEnterprise shows no monthly optionn/a
Starter minimum seatsNot statedn/a
Core Seat price$20 / $50 / $75 in the Product and Services Catalog; not on the pricing page; GBP not statedNo
View-only seats"Available at no additional cost"n/a
HubSpot Credits500 Starter, 3,000 Professional, 5,000 Enterprise included; extra at $0.010 per creditNo
TaxNot statedNo

Related: article-28 sets HubSpot against Zoho CRM and article-29 against Pipedrive; see also article-36.

Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.

Calculate your team costCompare published plans for this team sizeRead the related pricing guide

Sources

Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.


Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.