monday CRM vs HubSpot: monday bills three seats from $36 a month, HubSpot Starter bills $7 a seat
Last updated 2026-10-03. We read monday CRM's pricing page and HubSpot's Sales pricing page that day; both loaded.
What do the numbers say?
- Below three users, monday CRM still bills three. One user or two on Basic, billed annually, is $12 x 3 = $36 a month; billed monthly it is $18 x 3 = $54.
- On annual billing HubSpot Starter ($7 a seat) is below monday Basic ($12 a seat, three seats minimum) at every team size in the table: $7 against $36 at one user, $21 against $36 at three, $175 against $300 at 25.
- On monthly billing the order flips from three seats up. monday Basic is $18 x 3 = $54 against HubSpot Starter $20 x 3 = $60 at three users; at one or two users HubSpot ($20 or $40) is below monday's $54.
- HubSpot has a free tier for up to 2 users (1,000 contacts, HubSpot branding, no time limit). monday CRM has no free plan, only a 14-day trial.
- At the middle tier monday Pro is below HubSpot Professional on price at every size in the table. At 25 seats monday Pro is $28 x 25 = $700 a month; HubSpot Professional is $90 x 25 = $2,250 a month plus a one-time $1,500. The plans are not matched feature for feature, and nothing here ranks them.
Monthly total with the per-seat figure in parentheses. The per-seat figure is the total divided by the seats you actually have, so monday's rises when seats billed exceed seats held.
| Seats you have | monday seats billed | monday Basic, billed annually: total (per seat) | HubSpot Starter, billed annually: total (per seat) | monday Basic, billed monthly | HubSpot Starter, billed monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 3 | $36 ($36) | $7 ($7) | $54 ($54) | $20 ($20) |
| 2 | 3 | $36 ($18) | $14 ($7) | $54 ($27) | $40 ($20) |
| 3 | 3 | $36 ($12) | $21 ($7) | $54 ($18) | $60 ($20) |
| 5 | 5 | $60 ($12) | $35 ($7) | $90 ($18) | $100 ($20) |
| 10 | 10 | $120 ($12) | $70 ($7) | $180 ($18) | $200 ($20) |
| 25 | 25 | $300 ($12) | $175 ($7) | $450 ($18) | $500 ($20) |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Prices are per seat per month, as advertised. HubSpot Free covers one or two users at $0. Every figure is a floor.
See monday CRM pricing See HubSpot pricing
What do the monthly-billing gaps look like?
Monthly price divided by annual price. monday CRM: Basic $18 / $12 = 1.50x, Standard $25 / $17 = 1.47x, Pro $41 / $28 = 1.46x. HubSpot: Starter $20 / $7 = 2.86x, Professional $100 / $90 = 1.11x, Enterprise annual only. Paying monthly adds about half again on monday CRM and nearly triples HubSpot Starter, though from a lower base.
How do the mid-priced plans compare at 1 to 25 seats?
Seats billed = max(seats you have, 3) for monday; HubSpot has no stated minimum. HubSpot's per-seat figure is three-year cost / (36 x seats). At three seats: ($90 x 3 x 36 + $1,500) / 108 = $11,220 / 108 = $103.89.
| Seats you have | monday Standard, annual: total (per seat) | monday Pro, annual: total (per seat) | HubSpot Professional, annual: total excl. onboarding | HubSpot Professional: per seat incl. $1,500 over 36 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $51 ($51) | $84 ($84) | $90 | $131.67 |
| 2 | $51 ($25.50) | $84 ($42) | $180 | $110.83 |
| 3 | $51 ($17) | $84 ($28) | $270 | $103.89 |
| 5 | $85 ($17) | $140 ($28) | $450 | $98.33 |
| 10 | $170 ($17) | $280 ($28) | $900 | $94.17 |
| 25 | $425 ($17) | $700 ($28) | $2,250 | $91.67 |
The plans are not feature-matched: the monday page records contact and workspace limits per plan, while the HubSpot columns show price only. For HubSpot's own onboarding and seat-type detail, see article-34.
What else differs on the pages?
| Item | monday CRM | HubSpot Sales Hub |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum seats | "Plans start from 3 users" (Basic, Standard, Pro) | Not stated |
| Free plan | None; "Your first option to use monday CRM for free is a 14-day trial" | Free for up to 2 users, 1,000 contacts, HubSpot branding, no time limit |
| One-time fee | None stated | Professional $1,500 and Enterprise $3,500, required |
| Annual-only | Ultimate is custom priced (contact sales) | Enterprise ($150) shows no monthly option |
| Limits on the page | Basic: 1 workspace, 1,000 contacts. Standard: 3 workspaces, 10,000 contacts. Pro: 15 workspaces, 100,000 contacts | Starter: 500 HubSpot Credits; contact limits for paid plans not in our notes |
| Tax | Not stated | Not stated |
monday CRM also says nonprofits may qualify for free access or a discount after completing its forms. For monday CRM against Pipedrive, see vs/monday-crm-vs-pipedrive; for other CRMs at one to four seats, best/us-sales-crm-1-4 and the calculator.
Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.
Calculate your team costCompare published plans for this team sizeOpen the related head-to-head comparisonSources
- https://monday.com/crm/pricing
- https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales
- https://legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.
Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.