Payroll · United States
ADP RUN pricing and cost per employee
- Price statusQuote on request
- Prices read onchecked 2026-08-20
- Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
ADP RUN does not publish its prices. Its pricing page asks you to contact sales, so no per-employee figure can be calculated from public information.
Everything below is what the vendor does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Base / month | Per employee / month | Eligibility as published | What the vendor states |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essential Payroll | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. "Get pricing" required; promo "Get 3 months FREE payroll"; no dollar prices published |
| Enhanced Payroll | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. Most Popular; "Get pricing" required; no dollar prices published |
| Complete Payroll & HR Plus | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. "Get pricing" required; no dollar prices published |
| HR Pro Payroll & HR | — | — | No headcount condition published | Price not published by the vendor. "Get pricing" required; no dollar prices published |
Monthly base fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Per-employee fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-08-20).
Where each figure comes from
Every figure above is either a number ADP RUN publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.
Show the source of every figure on this page (15 fields)
| Plan | Field | What we hold | Read from | Read on | The vendor's wording |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | Setup fee | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| — | Minimum contract | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| — | Free trial | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| Essential Payroll | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| Essential Payroll | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| Essential Payroll | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | "Get pricing" required; promo "Get 3 months FREE payroll"; no dollar prices published |
| Enhanced Payroll | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| Enhanced Payroll | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| Enhanced Payroll | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | Most Popular; "Get pricing" required; no dollar prices published |
| Complete Payroll & HR Plus | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| Complete Payroll & HR Plus | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| Complete Payroll & HR Plus | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | "Get pricing" required; no dollar prices published |
| HR Pro Payroll & HR | Monthly base fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| HR Pro Payroll & HR | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | |
| HR Pro Payroll & HR | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-08-20 | "Get pricing" required; no dollar prices published |
The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.
Where to check this yourself
Go to ADP RUN and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.adp.com/what-we-offer/payroll/payroll-for-1-49-employees/payroll-packages.aspx, read on 2026-08-20.
Related
- Every vendor, and which of them publish a price
- Which payroll vendors publish prices, and which make you ask
- Work out your own cost with the calculator
- What payroll software costs, and where the money goes
- Gusto vs ADP RUN: $109 a month at 10 employees on one side, \"Get pricing\" on the other, and the six items a quote has to answer
- Quote-only payroll vendors (ADP RUN, Paychex, Paylocity, Rippling, TriNet): the seven line items to ask for, with published prices at 25 employees ($117 to $250.50) as the yardstick
- Paychex vs ADP RUN pricing: neither publishes a dollar figure; their published siblings, SurePayroll at $29 + $7 and Roll by ADP at $39 + $5, cost the same $64 at 5 employees
Written by Kaz, independent publisher.
Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.