Employer of Record · United States

Deel pricing: what it actually costs per employee at 5, 10, 25 and 50

At 10 employees, the cheapest plan Deel publishes is Employer of Record (EOR): $5,990 a month — $599.00 per employee per month, base fee included.

  • Price statusPublished list price
  • Prices read onchecked 2026-09-27
  • Last recorded change2026-09-07 · what changed
See official pricing

No vendor we hold publishes a cheaper monthly total at this headcount.

On its cheapest published plan, Deel costs $5,990 a month for 10 employees, which is $599.00 per employee per month.

What the vendor publishes

Source: Deel pricing page. checked 2026-09-27
PlanBase / monthPer employee / monthEligibility as publishedWhat the vendor states
US Payroll$0$29No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "$29 per employee per month (self-service)" on the Pay / US tab of the pricing page; the managed option is quoted, not published. Includes registration support in all 50 states.
Global Payroll$0$29No headcount condition published"Transparent and fair pricing that grows with your business"
Employer of Record (EOR)$0$599No headcount condition publishedMonth-to-month, no long-term commitment
Contractor Management$0$49No headcount condition publishedPer contractor per month
Contractor of Record$0$325No headcount condition publishedPublished as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "Starting at $325/contractor/month"
PEO$0$125No headcount condition publishedPer employee per month. Promotional offer running 2026-07-15 to 2026-12-31: three months of platform fees credited on new orders with a two-year minimum term. On 2026-09-27 the Hire tab showed "$125 per US PEO employee per month" while the Pay / US tab showed "PEO Starter $110" and "PEO Pro $120" per employee per month; the $125 figure is kept until the page is consistent.

Base monthly (us payroll plan): not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-27).

Per employee monthly (us payroll plan): not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-27).

Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-27).

Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-27).

Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-27).

What that works out at per employee

Vendors quote a per-employee fee and a base fee separately. What you actually pay per employee is both of them divided by your headcount, so the smaller your team, the further the real figure sits above the advertised one. This table is Deel's published prices put through that division.

Effective cost per employee per month, by headcount. Computed from the published base fee and per-employee fee — not a figure the vendor publishes. “n/a” means the plan is not available at that headcount. Contractor-only plans are excluded — they do not run employee payroll. checked 2026-09-27
Plan15102550100250
Employer of Record (EOR)$599.00$599.00$599.00$599.00$599.00$599.00$599.00

Columns are employee counts. Scroll sideways on a phone.

monthly total = base fee + (per-employee fee x headcount) effective PEPM = monthly total / headcount annual total = monthly total x 12 + setup fee three-year cost = annual total x 3

No other adjustment is applied. We do not add estimated tax-filing fees, discounts, or promotional pricing. The full method is at Method.

Who this suits, and who it does not

Price history

Changes we have observed on the vendor's own pricing page. We do not reconstruct history from before we started checking.
DatePlanWhat changedWasNow
2026-09-07US PayrollPer-employee fee price change on the vendor's page — The pricing page now publishes "$29 per employee per month (self-service)" for Deel Payroll: US under Pay → US. Our 2026-09-06 reading recorded no published figure for this plan. The managed option is still quote-only.no published figure$29
2026-09-06PEOPer-employee fee price change on the vendor's page — US PEO list price on the vendor pricing page$95$125

The same entries, next to every other vendor's, are on the price history (RSS).

Where each figure comes from

Every figure above is either a number Deel publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.

Show the source of every figure on this page (30 fields)
Default source: https://www.deel.com/pricing. checked 2026-09-27
PlanFieldWhat we holdRead fromRead onThe vendor's wording
—Setup feeNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-09-27
—Minimum contractNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-09-27
—Free trialNot stated in the vendor's published documentationthe pricing page2026-09-27
US PayrollMonthly base fee$0the pricing page2026-09-27
US PayrollPer-employee fee$29the pricing page2026-09-27
US PayrollTax calculationIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"Automated federal, state, and local tax logic"
US PayrollYear-end formsIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"W-2, W-4, and new-hire reporting handled automatically"
US PayrollMulti-state filingIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"Self-serve or managed payroll across all 50 states"
US PayrollConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-27"$29 per employee per month (self-service)" on the Pay / US tab of the pricing page; the managed option is quoted, not published. Includes registration support in all 50 states.
Global PayrollMonthly base fee$0the pricing page2026-09-27
Global PayrollPer-employee fee$29the pricing page2026-09-27
Global PayrollTax filingIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"Country-specific tax filings, statutory reporting, and local compliance"
Global PayrollConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-27"Transparent and fair pricing that grows with your business"
Employer of Record (EOR)Monthly base fee$0the pricing page2026-09-27
Employer of Record (EOR)Per-employee fee$599the pricing page2026-09-27
Employer of Record (EOR)Tax filingIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"Managed payroll, tax filings, and reporting across EOR and PEO employees"
Employer of Record (EOR)Conditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-27Month-to-month, no long-term commitment
Contractor ManagementMonthly base fee$0the pricing page2026-09-27
Contractor ManagementPer-employee fee$49the pricing page2026-09-27
Contractor ManagementContractor paymentsIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"Centralized contractor management"; "Payments in 120+ currencies"
Contractor ManagementConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-27Per contractor per month
Contractor of RecordMonthly base fee$0the pricing page2026-09-27
Contractor of RecordPer-employee fee$325the pricing page2026-09-27
Contractor of RecordContractor paymentsIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"Payments in 120+ currencies"; Deel acts as Contractor of Record
Contractor of RecordConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-27"Starting at $325/contractor/month"
PEOMonthly base fee$0the pricing page2026-09-27
PEOPer-employee fee$125the pricing page2026-09-27
PEOTax filingIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"Managed payroll, tax filings, and reporting across EOR and PEO employees"
PEOMulti-state filingIncludedthe pricing page2026-09-27"US PEO: Co-employment across all 50 US states with benefits included"; "State registrations and compliance setup done for you"
PEOConditions on the price—the pricing page2026-09-27Per employee per month. Promotional offer running 2026-07-15 to 2026-12-31: three months of platform fees credited on new orders with a two-year minimum term. On 2026-09-27 the Hire tab showed "$125 per US PEO employee per month" while the Pay / US tab showed "PEO Starter $110" and "PEO Pro $120" per employee per month; the $125 figure is kept until the page is consistent.

The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.

Where to check this yourself

Go to Deel and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://www.deel.com/pricing, read on 2026-09-27.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher.

Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.