Employer of Record · United States
Remote pricing: what it actually costs per employee at 5, 10, 25 and 50
At 10 employees, the cheapest plan Remote publishes is Employer of Record (EOR): $6,990 a month — $699.00 per employee per month, base fee included.
- Price statusPublished list price
- Prices read onchecked 2026-09-07
- Last recorded changenone recorded since we started checking
Cheaper at this headcount: Deel at $5,990 a month on its Employer of Record (EOR) plan.
On its cheapest published plan, Remote costs $6,990 a month for 10 employees, which is $699.00 per employee per month.
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Base / month | Per employee / month | Eligibility as published | What the vendor states |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record (EOR) | $0 | $699 | No headcount condition published | "Hire without opening a local entity in 90+ countries" |
| Global Payroll | $0 | $29 | No headcount condition published | "Powerful, transparent international payroll" |
| Contractor Management | $0 | $29 | No headcount condition published | Per contractor per month |
| Contractor Management Plus | $0 | $99 | No headcount condition published | Per contractor per month |
| Contractor of Record | $0 | $325 | No headcount condition published | Published as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From $325/contractor/month" |
| PEO (US) | $0 | $99 | No headcount condition published | Published as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From $99/employee/month"; USD billing required; "Hire and manage employees across the U.S." |
| Equity | $39 | — | No headcount condition published | Published as a starting figure, not a price — we do not compute with it. "From $39/month" |
Setup fee: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Free trial: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
Minimum contract: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).
What that works out at per employee
Vendors quote a per-employee fee and a base fee separately. What you actually pay per employee is both of them divided by your headcount, so the smaller your team, the further the real figure sits above the advertised one. This table is Remote's published prices put through that division.
| Plan | 1 | 5 | 10 | 25 | 50 | 100 | 250 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record (EOR) | $699.00 | $699.00 | $699.00 | $699.00 | $699.00 | $699.00 | $699.00 |
Columns are employee counts. Scroll sideways on a phone.
No other adjustment is applied. We do not add estimated tax-filing fees, discounts, or promotional pricing. The full method is at Method.
Who this suits, and who it does not
- If price is the only thing you are deciding on, Deel is cheaper at 10 employees ($5,990 against $6,990) — see its figures.
- If you are not ready to decide, wait. Published prices change without notice and the figures here are only as current as 2026-09-07. Confirm on the vendor's own page before you sign.
Where each figure comes from
Every figure above is either a number Remote publishes or a gap it leaves. Field by field: what we hold, which of the vendor's own pages it was read from, the day it was read, and the vendor's wording where we have it. Nothing in this table comes from a third party, and no blank is filled with an estimate.
Show the source of every figure on this page (28 fields)
| Plan | Field | What we hold | Read from | Read on | The vendor's wording |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | Setup fee | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| — | Minimum contract | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| — | Free trial | Not stated in the vendor's published documentation | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Per-employee fee | $699 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Hire without opening a local entity in 90+ countries" |
| Global Payroll | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Global Payroll | Per-employee fee | $29 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Global Payroll | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Powerful, transparent international payroll" |
| Contractor Management | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor Management | Per-employee fee | $29 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor Management | Contractor payments | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Approve contractor invoices with one click or auto-pay" |
| Contractor Management | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | Per contractor per month |
| Contractor Management Plus | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor Management Plus | Per-employee fee | $99 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor Management Plus | Contractor payments | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Transparent payments with zero hidden fees" |
| Contractor Management Plus | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | Per contractor per month |
| Contractor of Record | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor of Record | Per-employee fee | $325 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Contractor of Record | Contractor payments | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Direct contractor engagement and payment by Remote" |
| Contractor of Record | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "From $325/contractor/month" |
| PEO (US) | Monthly base fee | $0 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| PEO (US) | Per-employee fee | $99 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| PEO (US) | Multi-state filing | Included | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "Hire and manage employees across the U.S." — the section is for companies hiring "across the United States without establishing separate legal entities in each state" |
| PEO (US) | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "From $99/employee/month"; USD billing required; "Hire and manage employees across the U.S." |
| Equity | Monthly base fee | $39 | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Equity | Per-employee fee | Not published on the vendor's page | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | |
| Equity | Conditions on the price | — | the pricing page | 2026-09-07 | "From $39/month" |
The same record, for every vendor, is the sources column of plans.csv on the data page.
Where to check this yourself
Go to Remote and open its pricing page. Everything above comes from https://remote.com/pricing, read on 2026-09-07.
Related
- Remote compared with Deel
- Alternatives to Remote
- Put your own headcount against Remote in the calculator
- What payroll software costs, and where the money goes
- Contractor-only payroll cost: Square $18, Gusto $53, Remote $87, Deel $147 a month for three contractors, and contractor-of-record plans from $597
- Global payroll pricing per employee: $29 at Deel, Remote and Papaya Global, against $499 to $699 for an employer of record, at 5 and 10 employees
Written by Kaz, independent publisher.
Page last updated: 2026-10-03. Sources: vendor pricing pages only. Figures checked between 2026-08-20 and 2026-10-03. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.