Perimeter 81 is now Check Point SASE: what you find when you open the old pricing page
What the page says
- perimeter81.com/pricing answers with a 301 to sase.checkpoint.com/pricing, which answers with another 301 to sase.checkpoint.com/, the home page. Read on 2026-10-02, that page carries no per-user price, no plan names and no minimum user count.
- What it does carry: "Book a Demo", "Start Now", and a "TCO Savings Calculator" that asks for your users, data centers and project timeline before it gives you an estimate.
- The product has had three names. Check Point announced the completed acquisition on September 13, 2023; on October 11, 2023 it announced Quantum SASE, "integrating technologies from newly acquired Perimeter 81". Today the product page is titled "Check Point SASE Platform (Formerly Harmony SASE)", and sase.checkpoint.com describes itself as "Check Point SASE (Formerly Perimeter 81)".
- This site's row said "could not read" from 2026-09-07. On this re-read the page was readable and there was nothing to read, so on 2026-10-02 the row moved to the contact-sales group.
- Team size cannot be matched to a price here. If you need a figure before a call, the nine ZTNA vendors that publish one are the only place to get it.
Where the pricing URL lands now
Two hops, both permanent. perimeter81.com/pricing points at sase.checkpoint.com/pricing; that address points at sase.checkpoint.com/. There is no longer a standalone pricing URL on the Check Point side.
The home page you land on is plain readable text. The headline is "Check Point SASE: 10x Faster Secure Internet Access"; the buttons are "Book a Demo" and "Start Now". The closest thing to a price is the "Check Point SASE TCO Savings Calculator", described as "a personalized estimate based on your users, data centers, and project timeline". That is a form you fill in and wait on, not a price list. A search of the full HTML for a dollar sign followed by a digit returned nothing.
| Recorded 2026-09-07 | Re-read 2026-10-02 | |
|---|---|---|
| perimeter81.com/pricing | 302 to sase.checkpoint.com/ | 301 to sase.checkpoint.com/pricing, then 301 to sase.checkpoint.com/ |
| Text on the landing page | Not readable (script-rendered) | Readable, about 7,600 characters |
| Per-user price | Unknown | Not stated |
| Plan names | Unknown | Not stated |
| Minimum users, fixed charges | Unknown | Not stated |
| Paths toward a price | — | "Book a Demo", "Start Now", TCO calculator |
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Three names in two years
The dates come from Check Point's own press releases. September 13, 2023: "Check Point Software Completes Acquisition of Perimeter 81". The release calls Perimeter 81 "a pioneering Security Service Edge (SSE) company, with a team of over 200 employees that serves more than 3,000 customers worldwide". It says nothing about a new name.
October 11, 2023: Check Point announces "the immediate availability of Quantum SASE, integrating technologies from newly acquired Perimeter 81". That is the first of the new names.
Harmony SASE came after that. This site did not find a primary source for the date of that change, so no date appears here. What can be stated is what the pages said on 2026-10-02: checkpoint.com/harmony/sase/ is titled "Check Point SASE Platform (Formerly Harmony SASE)", and the meta description of sase.checkpoint.com reads "Check Point SASE (Formerly Perimeter 81)".
For someone searching, the practical problem is this: a monthly figure quoted in a third-party article under "Perimeter 81 pricing" cannot be tied to a name, a date or a sales channel. This site prints only figures it read on a primary page, so the row stays blank.
"Could not read" and "contact sales" are separate rows here
Until 2026-10-02, of the 16 ZTNA vendors in this dataset, eight published a price, seven said "Contact sales", and exactly one sat in a third group: publishes, but this site could not read it. That one was Perimeter 81.
The two groups are kept apart because the responsibility differs. "Contact sales" is a vendor's decision not to print a number. "Could not read" is this site's limitation: a number may exist, but the way this site retrieves pages did not surface it. The vendors that publish nothing is about the first group and what a quote-only shortlist does to a buyer.
This re-read changed the picture. The page was readable, and it had no figures. That is "does not publish", not "could not read". The row was corrected on 2026-10-02 and the move is recorded in the change log. The Perimeter81 vendor page and the ZTNA pricing page now list it with the vendors that ask you to contact sales.
What to ask Check Point
The questions are the same ones that apply to any vendor without a published figure, worked through in the quote-only vendors article. The order matters more than the wording.
- The price per user per month, on annual and on monthly billing, and the currency.
- The minimum number of users billed. If it is 5 or 10, you pay for those seats whether or not the people exist.
- Any charge that does not scale with users. The TCO calculator asks for "data centers", which suggests something may be priced per site or per gateway. If so, ask for the monthly figure in writing.
- The contract term and how cancellation works.
- Whether there is a trial, and how many days.
This site's formula adds the minimum and any required fixed charge before dividing by headcount. Put the figures sales gives you into the calculator and you get a per-person number on the same footing as the nine vendors that publish.
If you need a number today
On the ZTNA pricing page, as of 2026-10-02, the 15 paid US-dollar plans from the publishing vendors work out at between $4.16 and $18.00 per person per month for a team of 10. The full vendor list shows which of the 24 vendors here publish at all. If a Check Point SASE figure ever becomes readable, this article's table gets a third column.
Who this is not for
If you shortlist on published prices alone, this product is not on the list today. If you are willing to take the call, the five questions above are the shortest route to a comparable figure. How well the product works is not something this site can tell you.
Sources
- https://www.perimeter81.com/pricing — checked 2026-10-02 (301 to sase.checkpoint.com/pricing)
- https://sase.checkpoint.com/pricing — checked 2026-10-02 (301 to sase.checkpoint.com/)
- https://sase.checkpoint.com/ — checked 2026-10-02 (full text read; no prices)
- https://www.checkpoint.com/harmony/sase/ — checked 2026-10-02 (title "Check Point SASE Platform (Formerly Harmony SASE)")
- https://www.checkpoint.com/press-releases/check-point-software-completes-acquisition-of-perimeter-81/ — checked 2026-10-02 (dated September 13, 2023)
- https://www.checkpoint.com/press-releases/check-point-software-launches-quantum-sase/ — checked 2026-10-02 (dated October 11, 2023)
- https://seatbill.com/vpn-pricing/d/perimeter81 — checked 2026-10-02
- https://seatbill.com/vpn-pricing/ztna-cost — checked 2026-10-02
Related on this site
- [[The Perimeter81 row on this site]](d/perimeter81.html)
- [[The vendors that publish nothing]](article-03.html)
- [[Seven VPN vendors that sell on a quote: what to ask before the call]](article-65.html)
- [[ZTNA pricing: what zero-trust network access costs per user]](ztna-cost.html)
- [[Every business VPN vendor here, and what a user costs]](browse.html)
- [[Business VPN cost per user calculator]](tool.html)
Written by Kaz (pen name). Published October 2, 2026. Prices were checked on the dates given under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.