Change log · every entry keeps the old value
What changed: business VPN prices, plan terms and our own corrections
Every change recorded since the data opened, month by month, with the date, the old value, the new value and which side moved.
50 entries since 2026-08-21, across twelve of the 24 vendors. Four record a vendor changing its own page, and 46 correct a figure this site had read wrong.
A change log can make a market look busy when what moved was our own reading of it, so every entry says which of the two happened. Nothing here is rewritten, and a month with no entry has no section.
The same entries sit in the RSS feed, one item per vendor per day, and in changelog inside data.json. A vendor appears here only where a figure this site had published moved: reading a pricing page again and finding the same price moves the check date on the vendor list, and adds nothing to this log.
October 2026
Fourteen entries across six vendors.
Twingate
- 2026-10-02 — price change Teams per user, billed yearly $4.25 → $5.00. Pricing page structured data read 2026-10-02: 'Teams (Annual)' 5, 'Teams (Monthly)' 6, 'Business (Annual)' 10, 'Business (Monthly)' 12; the browser toggle shows the same. The '$51/user annually' and '$102/user annually' lines read on 2026-09-07 are gone.
- 2026-10-02 — price change Teams per user, billed monthly $5.00 → $6.00. Pricing page structured data read 2026-10-02: 'Teams (Annual)' 5, 'Teams (Monthly)' 6, 'Business (Annual)' 10, 'Business (Monthly)' 12; the browser toggle shows the same. The '$51/user annually' and '$102/user annually' lines read on 2026-09-07 are gone.
- 2026-10-02 — price change Business per user, billed yearly $8.50 → $10.00. Pricing page structured data read 2026-10-02: 'Teams (Annual)' 5, 'Teams (Monthly)' 6, 'Business (Annual)' 10, 'Business (Monthly)' 12; the browser toggle shows the same. The '$51/user annually' and '$102/user annually' lines read on 2026-09-07 are gone.
- 2026-10-02 — price change Business per user, billed monthly $10.00 → $12.00. Pricing page structured data read 2026-10-02: 'Teams (Annual)' 5, 'Teams (Monthly)' 6, 'Business (Annual)' 10, 'Business (Monthly)' 12; the browser toggle shows the same. The '$51/user annually' and '$102/user annually' lines read on 2026-09-07 are gone.
Every plan we hold for Twingate · the page these figures come from.
Tailscale
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data Standard free trial days not stated → 14. Pricing page: 'Business customers can enjoy a 14-day free trial of the product with no user limit'.
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data Premium free trial days not stated → 14. Pricing page: 'Business customers can enjoy a 14-day free trial of the product with no user limit'.
Every plan we hold for Tailscale · the page these figures come from.
Surfshark Business
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data pricing url https://surfshark.com/business → https://surfshark.com/for-teams. surfshark.com/business now 302-redirects to a get.surfshark.net tracking link; the readable team page is /for-teams.
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data published price no → yes. /for-teams publishes from-prices: Starter 'From $5.90/mo', One 'From $6.90/mo', One+ 'From $9.40/mo'.
Every plan we hold for Surfshark Business · the page these figures come from.
Perimeter81
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data price visibility not_readable → quote_only. perimeter81.com/pricing -> 301 -> sase.checkpoint.com/pricing -> 301 -> sase.checkpoint.com/, which reads in full and prints no figure ('Book a Demo', 'TCO Savings Calculator'). The page publishes nothing, rather than publishing something this site could not read.
Every plan we hold for Perimeter81 · the page these figures come from.
ExpressVPN for Teams
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data Teams (1 month) maximum users 500 → not stated. No 500-license ceiling appears in the text read on 2026-10-02; the band chart ends at '50+' and then 'Volume pricing: Custom'.
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data Teams (12 months) maximum users 500 → not stated. No 500-license ceiling appears in the text read on 2026-10-02; the band chart ends at '50+' and then 'Volume pricing: Custom'.
Every plan we hold for ExpressVPN for Teams · the page these figures come from.
Cloudflare One
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data pricing url https://www.cloudflare.com/plans/zero-trust-services/ → https://www.cloudflare.com/sase/products/access/. The plans page (/plans/zero-trust-services/) prints no figure; the Access product page publishes the Free and Pay-as-you-go plans.
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data published price no → yes. Access product page: Free Plan '$0 forever', Pay-as-you-go '$7 per user/month (paid annually)', Contract Plan custom. Recorded as quote-only on 2026-09-07 from the plans page, which still prints no figure.
- 2026-10-02 — correction to our data Pay-as-you-go per user, billed yearly not stated → $7.00. '$7 per user/month (paid annually)' on the Access product page.
Every plan we hold for Cloudflare One · the page these figures come from.
September 2026
36 entries across eight vendors.
UTunnel VPN
- 2026-09-08 — correction to our data Basic (Access Gateway) fixed monthly charge not stated → $5.00. Read the vendor's own Access Gateway Pricing Calculator instead of the feature table: a Cloud gateway carries a flat $5.00 'Minimum Gateway Cost /Month' on both Basic and Standard. Previously left out because the table's 'Starting from $5/mo' could not be tied to the per-user plans.
- 2026-09-08 — correction to our data Standard (Access Gateway) fixed monthly charge not stated → $5.00. Read the vendor's own Access Gateway Pricing Calculator instead of the feature table: a Cloud gateway carries a flat $5.00 'Minimum Gateway Cost /Month' on both Basic and Standard. Previously left out because the table's 'Starting from $5/mo' could not be tied to the per-user plans.
- 2026-09-08 — correction to our data Basic (Access Gateway) fixed required not stated → yes. An Access Gateway plan needs a gateway, and the vendor's calculator defaults to Cloud and adds the $5.00 to the total. On-Premise (BYOS) reads $0.00, which is recorded in the quantity note rather than by leaving the charge out of the cost.
- 2026-09-08 — correction to our data Standard (Access Gateway) fixed required not stated → yes. An Access Gateway plan needs a gateway, and the vendor's calculator defaults to Cloud and adds the $5.00 to the total. On-Premise (BYOS) reads $0.00, which is recorded in the quantity note rather than by leaving the charge out of the cost.
- 2026-09-08 — correction to our data unconfirmed note fixed_monthly → not stated. fixed_monthly is no longer unconfirmed for this vendor.
Every plan we hold for UTunnel VPN · the page these figures come from.
VyprVPN Business
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data pricing url https://www.vyprvpn.com/business → https://www.vyprvpn.com/business-vpn-landing/. vyprvpn.com/business now redirects to the landing URL; prices unchanged.
Every plan we hold for VyprVPN Business · the page these figures come from.
UTunnel VPN
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data pricing url https://utunnel.io/pricing.html → https://www.utunnel.io/vpn-ztna-pricing-plans. utunnel.io/pricing.html now redirects to the new URL; prices unchanged.
Every plan we hold for UTunnel VPN · the page these figures come from.
Proton VPN Business
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data published price no → yes. Prices render in a browser (they were '$0.00' placeholders in the 2026-08-21 server-side read). The page opens on the Yearly tab.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data VPN Essentials per user, billed yearly not stated → $6.99. '$6.99/user per month' with '22% OFF' on the Yearly tab.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data VPN Essentials per user, billed monthly not stated → $8.99. '$8.99/user per month' on the Monthly tab.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data VPN Professional per user, billed yearly not stated → $9.99. '$9.99/user per month' with '19% OFF' on the Yearly tab.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data VPN Professional per user, billed monthly not stated → $11.99. '$11.99/user per month' on the Monthly tab.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data VPN and Pass Professional per user, billed yearly not stated → $10.99. '$10.99/user per month' with '18% OFF' on the Yearly tab.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data VPN and Pass Professional per user, billed monthly not stated → $12.99. '$12.99/user per month' on the Monthly tab.
Every plan we hold for Proton VPN Business · the page these figures come from.
NordLayer
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Lite per user, billed monthly $8.00 → $10.00. The page opens on the Yearly toggle; $8 is the annual-billing rate. Switching to Monthly shows '$10 USER/ MONTH'.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Lite per user, billed yearly not stated → $8.00. '$8 USER/ MONTH' with 'SAVE 20%' on the Yearly toggle.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Core per user, billed monthly $11.00 → $14.00. Monthly toggle shows '$14 USER/ MONTH'; $11 is the yearly rate ('SAVE 21%').
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Core per user, billed yearly not stated → $11.00. '$11 USER/ MONTH' with 'SAVE 21%' on the Yearly toggle.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Premium per user, billed monthly $14.00 → $18.00. Monthly toggle shows '$18 USER/ MONTH'; $14 is the yearly rate ('SAVE 22%').
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Premium per user, billed yearly not stated → $14.00. '$14 USER/ MONTH' with 'SAVE 22%' on the Yearly toggle.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Enterprise per user, billed monthly $6.00 → not stated. The Monthly toggle shows 'From $10 USER/ MONTH' with the footnote 'Applies to a yearly plan only', so no month-to-month rate is published.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Enterprise per user, billed yearly not stated → $6.00. 'From $6 USER/ MONTH' 'With Lite plan' on the Yearly toggle.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data free trial days 14 → not stated. The page offers a '14-day money-back guarantee', not a free trial.
Every plan we hold for NordLayer · the page these figures come from.
ExpressVPN for Teams
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data pricing url https://www.expressvpn.com/teams → https://www.expressvpn.com/teams/pricing. The license-tier price table is on /teams/pricing; /teams carries no figures.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data published price no → yes. expressvpn.com/teams/pricing renders a full price table in a browser; the 2026-08-21 server-side fetch of that URL returned 403.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Teams (1 month) per user, billed monthly not stated → $9.74. '$9.74 user/mo', 'Auto-renews $48.70 monthly for 5 licenses' at the 5-9 license tier.
- 2026-09-07 — correction to our data Teams (12 months) per user, billed yearly not stated → $4.68. '$4.68 user/mo', 'Auto-renews $280.80 annually for 5 licenses' at the 5-9 license tier.
Every plan we hold for ExpressVPN for Teams · the page these figures come from.
OpenVPN CloudConnexa
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data plan name Enterprise → Enterprise & IoT. The same plan is named 'Enterprise & IoT' on the CloudConnexa page; the seat minimum recorded under the old name belonged to this plan.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data pricing url https://openvpn.net/pricing/ → https://openvpn.net/cloud-vpn/pricing/. openvpn.net/pricing redirects to Access Server, a different product. The CloudConnexa page is where these figures are published.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data plan name Free → Starter. Re-read in a browser from the CloudConnexa pricing page; the earlier figures came from a different rendering of the page.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Starter free users 2 → 5. '5 seats included'. A seat is a user or a connector.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Growth per user, billed monthly $11.00 → not stated. Growth plan not shown on the CloudConnexa page; removed.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Essential per user, billed yearly not stated → $7.00. '$7/seat/mo', billed yearly.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Premium per user, billed yearly not stated → $9.50. '$9.50/seat/mo', billed yearly.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Enterprise & IoT minimum users 500 → not stated. No minimum seat count is stated; 'Custom'.
Every plan we hold for OpenVPN CloudConnexa · the page these figures come from.
Firezone
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Team unconfirmed note per_user_annual listed as not stated → removed; Team $4.16 is the annual figure. The annual price was recorded but the page still said it was not stated.
Every plan we hold for Firezone · the page these figures come from.
Changes to the site itself
These moved the pages, not the figures. They are here because anyone who saved a result should be able to see what moved under it.
- 2026-09-07 — the calculator can now save your scenario in this browser, list what changed for the vendors you ticked since you saved, and make a renewal reminder (.ics). Nothing is sent to us.
- 2026-09-05 — every vendor page now states which plans a missing figure applies to, and every plan count on the site is computed from one place (see “How we count” on the home page). The OpenVPN source link points to the CloudConnexa page, not OpenVPN's generic pricing URL, which redirects to the separate Access Server product.
- 2026-08-31 — free plans capped at their published free-user limit, so a plan that is free for six people no longer shows as free for ten.
- 2026-08-31 — your team size, currency and type now stay in the address bar, so the link you copy reopens the same result.
- 2026-08-21 — first full read of all 24 vendors' pricing pages. Every figure on this site starts there.
Every reading, not only the ones that moved
The log above holds a figure only when it moved, which makes any market look still until someone checks it. So this site also keeps the readings themselves: 912 figures across 24 vendors, 2,112 readings in all. Each date below is a day pricing pages were read, with the number of vendors read that day: 2026-08-21 (24), 2026-09-05 (1), 2026-09-07 (24), 2026-09-08 (1), 2026-09-25 (1) and 2026-10-02 (9).
Of the 1,200 readings with an earlier reading to compare against, 1,157 found the figure exactly where it was. 4 moved on the vendor's side and 39 were this site correcting its own reading.
A reading is one figure on one date: a plan’s per-user price, its seat minimum, its fixed monthly charge and so on, plus the source URL and whether the vendor publishes a price at all. Reading a page again and finding the same number is recorded here even though it adds nothing to the log above.
How to read an entry
Each entry carries a label. correction to our data means nothing outside changed: this site held a wrong figure, and the entry says what it was. Every other label — price change, plan renamed, user limit changed, billing condition changed and fee policy changed — means the vendor's own page moved.
The log starts on 2026-08-21, the day all 24 pricing pages were first read. Anything a vendor changed before that day is not here, because we had not read the page yet. There is no version number either: the check date on each vendor row is the version, and _updated at the top of data.json is the date of the last full refresh.
What this log cannot do is show you the vendor's page as it was. We keep no copies of those pages, so where a figure differs from the one we recorded, the entry says which reading we can point at and stops there.
Related
- Every vendor, with published per-user prices
- The dataset behind this site, column by column
- Cost per user calculator
- How every figure here is produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.