Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing
UTunnel VPN pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
UTunnel VPN publishes $6.00 per user per month on monthly billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $65 a month, or $6.50 per user.
A two-user team pays $17.50 per user — 2.9 times the published figure, because it bills a minimum of 5 users and it adds a fixed charge of $5 a month (Minimum Gateway Cost, per cloud gateway).
What the vendor publishes
| Plan | Per user | On | Monthly billing | Min users | Fixed charge | Effective / user at 10 | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (Access Gateway) | $6.00 | monthly billing | $6.00 | 5 | $5.00 required | $6.50 | $6.00/user/month. Minimum 5, maximum 50 users. Includes Cloud VPN deployment, BYOS support, static IP, 2FA, 30-day logging. The page's Access Gateway Pricing Calculator was operated directly on 2026-09-08: with a Cloud gateway and 5 users it shows '$5.00 Minimum Gateway Cost /Month' on top of '$30.00' of user licenses, 'Total $35.00 /Month'; switching Gateway Type to On-Premise drops the gateway line to '$0.00' (total $30.00). The gateway charge is flat rather than per user: on Basic it stays $5.00 at 50 users ($5.00 + $300.00 = $305.00). Recorded here as a required fixed monthly charge because an Access Gateway plan needs a gateway and the vendor's own calculator defaults to Cloud; bring your own server and it is $0.00. Checked 2026-09-08. |
| Standard (Access Gateway) | $8.00 | monthly billing | $8.00 | 5 | $5.00 required | $8.50 | $8.00/user/month. Minimum 5, maximum 50 users. Adds site-to-site connectivity, split tunneling, SSO/SCIM, 90-day logs. The page's Access Gateway Pricing Calculator was operated directly on 2026-09-08: with a Cloud gateway and 5 users it shows '$5.00 Minimum Gateway Cost /Month' on top of '$40.00' of user licenses, 'Total $45.00 /Month'; switching Gateway Type to On-Premise drops the gateway line to '$0.00' (total $40.00). The gateway charge is flat rather than per user: on Basic it stays $5.00 at 50 users ($5.00 + $300.00 = $305.00). Recorded here as a required fixed monthly charge because an Access Gateway plan needs a gateway and the vendor's own calculator defaults to Cloud; bring your own server and it is $0.00. Checked 2026-09-08. |
| Custom | not published | — | — | 50 | — | — | Contact for quote. 50+ users, all features, granular access control, solution architect assistance. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-08).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-08).
What it costs as the team grows
| Plan | 2 users | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | 50 users | 100 users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (Access Gateway) | $17.50 2.9x | $7.00 1.2x | $6.50 1.1x | $6.20 | $6.10 | n/a |
| Standard (Access Gateway) | $22.50 2.8x | $9.00 1.1x | $8.50 1.1x | $8.20 | $8.10 | n/a |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If your team is smaller than 5, you are paying for 5 either way. That is the single largest thing this page can tell you.
- There is also a fixed charge, and it does not shrink with the team. $5 a month is the same for two users as for two hundred, which is why the multiplier falls as you grow.
- If cost per user at your size is what you are ranking on, Firezone works out at $4.16 at ten users — compare the two.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used UTunnel VPN, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.
Sources
- UTunnel VPN pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-08
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
Related
- UTunnel VPN pricing: how \"$6 per user\" becomes $17.50 for a team of two
- Zero-trust costs beyond the seat: connectors, gateways and servers
- UTunnel VPN alternatives, by cost per user
- Every vendor we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own cost per user
- What a two-person team pays for a business VPN
- How these figures are produced
- UTunnel VPN vs Firezone
- UTunnel VPN vs Twingate
- UTunnel VPN vs Cloudflare One
- Every pairing we can price, side by side
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.