Business VPN · US dollar pricing

Proton VPN Business pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges

Proton VPN Business publishes $6.99 per user per month on annual billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $70 a month, or $6.99 per user.

The published per-user figure holds at small team sizes: there is no minimum user count and no mandatory fixed charge on this plan.

What the vendor publishes

Source: Proton VPN Business pricing page. checked 2026-09-07 “Fixed charge” is a monthly amount that does not change with the number of users.
PlanPer userOnMonthly billingMin usersFixed chargeEffective / user at 10As published
VPN Essentials$6.99annual billing$8.992—$6.99'$6.99/user per month' ('22% OFF') on the Yearly tab, the page's default view; '$8.99/user per month' on the Monthly tab. 'Minimum 2 users'. 'Try free for 14 days'. Read in a browser on 2026-09-07; a server-side read returns '$0.00' placeholders.
VPN Professional$9.99annual billing$11.992—$9.99'$9.99/user per month' ('19% OFF') on the Yearly tab; '$11.99/user per month' on the Monthly tab. 'Minimum 2 users'. Adds SSO/SCIM and 'Dedicated IPs in 20+ countries & private gateways' with no separate fee shown.
VPN and Pass Professional$10.99annual billing$12.993—$10.99'$10.99/user per month' ('18% OFF') on the Yearly tab; '$12.99/user per month' on the Monthly tab. 'Minimum 3 users', labeled 'RECOMMENDED'. Bundles Proton Pass.
Enterprisenot published—————Custom pricing via sales contact. The same page also lists 'Workspace Standard' ($12.99 yearly / $14.99 monthly per user), a bundle of eight Proton products rather than a business VPN plan, so it is not recorded as a plan here.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Fixed monthly charge: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-09-07).

What it costs as the team grows

Effective cost per user per month, by the size of your team. The multiplier shows how far that is above the published per-user price, which is what a minimum user count and a fixed charge do to a small team. checked 2026-09-07
Plan2 users5 users10 users25 users50 users100 users
VPN Essentials$6.99$6.99$6.99$6.99$6.99$6.99
VPN Professional$9.99$9.99$9.99$9.99$9.99$9.99
VPN and Pass Professional$16.48 1.5x$10.99$10.99$10.99$10.99$10.99

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

users billed = max(users you have, minimum users the plan bills) user subtotal = published per-user price x users billed fixed charges = the mandatory gateway, server or base fee, where the plan requires one monthly total = user subtotal + fixed charges effective per user = monthly total / users you have uplift = effective per user / published per-user price three-year cost = monthly total x 36 + setup fee

Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Proton VPN Business, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.