Zero-trust network access · US dollar pricing

NordLayer pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges

NordLayer publishes $8.00 per user per month on annual billing for its cheapest plan. A ten-user team pays $80 a month, or $8.00 per user.

A two-user team pays $20.00 per user — 2.5 times the published figure, because it bills a minimum of 5 users.

What the vendor publishes

Source: NordLayer pricing page. checked 2026-10-02 “Fixed charge” is a monthly amount that does not change with the number of users.
PlanPer userOnMonthly billingMin usersFixed chargeEffective / user at 10As published
Lite$8.00annual billing$10.005—$8.00'$8 USER/ MONTH' with 'SAVE 20%' on the Yearly toggle (the page's default view); '$10 USER/ MONTH' on the Monthly toggle. '5 users minimum'. No mandatory fixed fee. Checked in a browser on 2026-09-07. The pricing page carries a '14-day money-back guarantee' (a refund term, not a trial; read 2026-10-02).
Core$11.00annual billing$14.005$40.00 required$15.00'$11 USER/ MONTH' with 'SAVE 21%' on the Yearly toggle; '$14 USER/ MONTH' on the Monthly toggle. '5 users minimum'. Server with Dedicated IP '+$40/month required' on the Yearly toggle; the Monthly toggle shows '+$50/month required'. $40 is recorded because the per-user figures used here are the annual-billing ones.
Premium$14.00annual billing$18.005$40.00 required$18.00'$14 USER/ MONTH' with 'SAVE 22%' on the Yearly toggle; '$18 USER/ MONTH' on the Monthly toggle. '5 users minimum'. Server with Dedicated IP '+$40/month required' on the Yearly toggle; the Monthly toggle shows '+$50/month required'. $40 is recorded because the per-user figures used here are the annual-billing ones.
Enterprise$6.00——200——Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. 'From $6 USER/ MONTH' 'With Lite plan' on the Yearly toggle, '200 users minimum'. The Monthly toggle shows 'From $10 USER/ MONTH' with the footnote 'Applies to a yearly plan only', so the published figure is an annual-billing rate. 'The price may vary if a higher plan or additional features are selected.'

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Ownership: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).

Per user monthly for the enterprise offer: not stated in the vendor's published documentation (checked 2026-10-02).

What it costs as the team grows

Effective cost per user per month, by the size of your team. The multiplier shows how far that is above the published per-user price, which is what a minimum user count and a fixed charge do to a small team. checked 2026-10-02
Plan2 users5 users10 users25 users50 users100 users
Lite$20.00 2.5x$8.00$8.00$8.00$8.00$8.00
Core$47.50 4.3x$19.00 1.7x$15.00 1.4x$12.60 1.1x$11.80 1.1x$11.40
Premium$55.00 3.9x$22.00 1.6x$18.00 1.3x$15.60 1.1x$14.80 1.1x$14.40

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

users billed = max(users you have, minimum users the plan bills) user subtotal = published per-user price x users billed fixed charges = the mandatory gateway, server or base fee, where the plan requires one monthly total = user subtotal + fixed charges effective per user = monthly total / users you have uplift = effective per user / published per-user price three-year cost = monthly total x 36 + setup fee

Nothing else is added. Optional add-ons are shown in the tables and left out of every computed figure, and so are taxes, which none of these vendors publishes. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used NordLayer, we hold no opinion on how well it works, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per user at the size of your team.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.