Freshsales vs Zoho CRM: Growth $9 against Standard $14, Pro $39 against Professional $23, three free users each

Last updated 2026-10-03. We read Freshworks' pricing and free-plan pages and Zoho's pricing page, data file and free-edition page that day; Zoho's UK page returned 404, so its pound figures come from the data file.

By name, the entry tier is lower at Freshsales ($9 against $14 billed annually) and the middle tier is lower at Zoho ($23 against $39). Both give three users for free. Zoho states that tax is charged on top; the Freshworks pages we read state nothing either way.

PairingFreshsales annualFreshsales monthlyFreshsales gapZoho CRM annualZoho CRM monthlyZoho CRM gap
Free (3 users each)$0$0-$0$0-
Growth vs Standard$9$111.22x$14$201.43x
Pro vs Professional$39$471.21x$23$351.52x
Enterprise vs Enterprise$59$711.20x$40$501.25x
Zoho Ultimate (no Freshsales row)---$52$651.25x

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Prices are per user per month. The pairings are by tier position, not by feature match. Every figure is a floor: tax, add-ons and trial limits are excluded.

See Freshsales pricing See Zoho CRM pricing

What does each pairing cost at 1 to 25 seats?

Neither vendor states a minimum seat count, so seats billed are the seats you have and the per-seat figure equals the list price. Year one is price x 12 x seats. Ten seats of Growth billed annually: $9 x 10 = $90 a month, x 12 = $1,080; ten of Standard: $14 x 10 = $140, $1,680; the difference is ($14 - $9) x 12 x 10 = $600 a year.

Monthly total with the per-seat figure in parentheses, billed annually:

SeatsFreshsales Growth ($9)Zoho Standard ($14)Freshsales Pro ($39)Zoho Professional ($23)
1$9 ($9)$14 ($14)$39 ($39)$23 ($23)
3$27 ($9)$42 ($14)$117 ($39)$69 ($23)
5$45 ($9)$70 ($14)$195 ($39)$115 ($23)
10$90 ($9)$140 ($14)$390 ($39)$230 ($23)
25$225 ($9)$350 ($14)$975 ($39)$575 ($23)

Year-one difference between the paired plans (positive means Zoho costs more):

SeatsStandard minus Growth, annual billingStandard minus Growth, monthly billingProfessional minus Pro, annual billingProfessional minus Pro, monthly billing
1+$60+$108-$192-$144
3+$180+$324-$576-$432
5+$300+$540-$960-$720
10+$600+$1,080-$1,920-$1,440
25+$1,500+$2,700-$4,800-$3,600

The sign changes between the pairs. At 25 seats on annual billing, Standard costs $1,500 more than Growth over the year, while Professional costs $4,800 less than Pro. For a team of five to nine, see best/us-sales-crm-5-9 and the calculator.

How much more does monthly billing cost?

Monthly price divided by annual price. Freshsales: Growth $11 / $9 = 1.22x, Pro $47 / $39 = 1.21x, Enterprise $71 / $59 = 1.20x. Zoho CRM: Standard $20 / $14 = 1.43x, Professional $35 / $23 = 1.52x, Enterprise $50 / $40 = 1.25x.

What do the free plans and trials allow?

ItemFreshsalesZoho CRM
Free plan"Free for up to three users"; record and storage limits not in our notes"Forever free, for 3 users"; 5,000 records in all modules, 1 GB
Trial"21 days" of the "fully-loaded CRM""FREE TRIAL" buttons; length not stated
Add-onsBranded documents $19 per user a month; Freddy AI Agent $49 per 100 sessionsNot in our notes
TaxNot stated"Local taxes (VAT, GST, etc.) will be charged in addition"
Minimum seatsNot statedNot stated
Setup feeNone statedNone stated

Freshsales also says it gives 500 bot sessions with all paid plans "to try out chatbots", limited to once per account. A fourth user on either free plan means a paid plan; neither source says whether free and paid users can be mixed. For Zoho's side in full, see article-32.

What do the pound prices look like?

PairingFreshsales annual / monthlyZoho CRM annual / monthly
Growth vs Standard£7 / £9£12 / £16
Pro vs Professional£29 / £35£18 / £28
Enterprise vs Enterprise£49 / £59£35 / £45

The Freshsales pounds are read from the pricing page's embedded plan data, and Zoho's from its data file; neither shows a rendered pound page we could open.

See also article-37.

Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.

Calculate your team costCompare published plans for this team sizeRead the related pricing guide

Sources

Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.


Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.