Redtail costs $39 to $65 and Wealthbox $59 to $99 per advisor a month, and Redtail Launch stops at 5 users

Last updated 2026-10-03. Both vendors' pricing pages were read today and every figure below comes from them.

Both vendors price per user, so the two columns can be read side by side. For what Redtail does with records and archiving, see article-26; this page is only about the bill.

Per month (per advisor)135610
Redtail Launch, billed yearly, $39$39 ($39.00)$117 ($39.00)$195 ($39.00)not available (maximum 5 users)not available (maximum 5 users)
Redtail Launch, billed monthly, $45$45 ($45.00)$135 ($45.00)$225 ($45.00)not availablenot available
Redtail Growth, billed yearly, $59$59 ($59.00)$177 ($59.00)$295 ($59.00)$354 ($59.00)$590 ($59.00)
Redtail Growth, billed monthly, $65$65 ($65.00)$195 ($65.00)$325 ($65.00)$390 ($65.00)$650 ($65.00)
Wealthbox Basic, $59$59 ($59.00)$177 ($59.00)$295 ($59.00)$354 ($59.00)$590 ($59.00)
Wealthbox Pro, $75$75 ($75.00)$225 ($75.00)$375 ($75.00)$450 ($75.00)$750 ($75.00)
Wealthbox Premier, $99$99 ($99.00)$297 ($99.00)$495 ($99.00)$594 ($99.00)$990 ($99.00)

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Redtail and Wealthbox both bill per user with no stated minimum, so the per-advisor figure equals the list price at every size. Every figure is a floor: add-ons, tax and Enterprise plans are outside it. Redtail Enterprise is custom priced with a "minimum license commitment required"; Wealthbox Enterprise is custom, contact sales.

See Redtail pricing See Wealthbox pricing

What happens when the sixth advisor arrives?

Launch is capped at 5 users, so a sixth advisor does not add $39; it moves the whole firm to Growth.

Wealthbox has no cap on the page, so its line is flat: 6 advisors cost 6 x $59 = $354 on Basic, 6 x $75 = $450 on Pro and 6 x $99 = $594 on Premier. The $354 equals Redtail Growth billed yearly, but Wealthbox shows one monthly figure and no billing basis, so the two are not like for like.

How much does paying monthly add?

Only Redtail publishes both. Launch is $45 against $39, a ratio of 45 / 39 = 1.15x. Growth is $65 against $59, 65 / 59 = 1.10x. Wealthbox shows no annual price, so there is no gap to compute and no discount to assume.

What else is on the pages?

RedtailWealthbox
PlansLaunch, Growth, EnterpriseBasic, Pro, Premier, Enterprise
User limitLaunch: maximum 5. Growth: unlimitedNone stated
Billing optionsYearly or monthlyNot stated
Add-on with a priceNone published; Speak is "subject to broker-dealer approval"AI Notetaker $49 per user a month, a "special introductory rate"
TrialFree trial of the full Growth plan, for new users only; length not stated on this page14 days, no credit card needed
Set by the plan pageGrowth "includes Imaging and Speak"Basic lists 2 GB file storage and 1 pipeline; Pro lists workflows and 2-way email sync

The AI Notetaker for 6 advisors is 6 x $49 = $294 a month on top of the plan, which would take 6 advisors on Wealthbox Pro to $450 + $294 = $744. The rate is described as introductory, so the page gives no price for later.

Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.

Calculate your team costRead the related pricing guideRead the related pricing guide

Sources

Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.


Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.