VyprVPN Business pricing: a $55 bundle for 5 users that has no per-user rate
What the page says
- Professional Edition: $55.00 a month, or $329.99 a year. "5 users, additional users can be added at any time."
- Licensed Server Edition: $85.00 a month, or $529.99 a year. The same 5 users plus "1 VyprVPN Private Business Server license (expand anytime)."
- No price for the sixth user and beyond. Only that they can be added.
- Add more than 100 users and "you will receive an additional 15% off all users."
- This site lists VyprVPN Business and does not rank it, because a bundle price is not a per-user price.
Two editions, two price tags
| Professional Edition | Licensed Server Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly billing | $55.00 a month | $85.00 a month |
| Yearly billing | $329.99 a year (about $27.50 a month) | $529.99 a year (about $44.17 a month) |
| Users included | 5 | 5 |
| Servers included | None | One private business server license |
| Price of a sixth user | Not stated | Not stated |
The monthly equivalents of the yearly prices are this site's division; the page prints only the yearly totals. $329.99 / 12 = $27.50 and $529.99 / 12 = $44.17, each rounded to the cent.
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Per person, for exactly five
Five users are included, so a team of exactly five is the one size where the division is honest.
- Professional, monthly: $55.00 / 5 = $11.00 per person
- Professional, yearly: $27.50 / 5 = $5.50 per person (the $329.99 spread over 60 person-months)
- Licensed Server, monthly: $85.00 / 5 = $17.00 per person
- Licensed Server, yearly: $44.17 / 5 = $8.83 per person
Monthly against yearly is $55.00 against $27.50: monthly costs twice as much. Among the vendors on this site that print both prices, the gap has run 18% to 29% (article-08). This one is a different order of difference.
Over three years, Professional is $55 x 36 = $1,980.00 on monthly billing or $329.99 x 3 = $989.97 on yearly. Licensed Server is $85 x 36 = $3,060.00 or $529.99 x 3 = $1,589.97.
Four people or fewer
The $55 does not shrink with the team. Three people pay $18.33 each, two pay $27.50, one pays the whole $55.00. It is the same arithmetic this site runs on NordLayer's and GoodAccess's five-user minimums, and it lands hardest on the smallest teams (article-06). The difference is that NordLayer prints a rate for the sixth user and VyprVPN Business does not.
What the sixth person costs
The page says "additional users can be added at any time" and gives no figure. Whether the sixth user is $11.00, $5.50 or some other amount cannot be read from it.
That is why this article does not price a team of six or more. Dividing $55 by six to get $9.17 assumes the sixth user is free, and the page does not say that. Adding $11.00 assumes the sixth user costs the average of the first five, and the page does not say that either. This site does not read "not stated" as zero or as an average.
The one headcount condition the page does state sits at the top end: past 100 users, 15% off all users. With no published base rate, what the 15% is taken from cannot be turned into a number here. The vendors that do publish a rate at 100 users are in article-61.
Why it is not in the rankings
A ranking on this site multiplies a per-user price by headcount, adds any required fixed charge and divides by headcount. VyprVPN Business supplies only the fixed charge ($55 or $85) and no per-user price. Put $11.00, which is just $55 divided by five, into the ten-user or fifty-user column and you would be printing a figure that assumes every user past the fifth is free, in the same type as figures that carry a URL and a date.
ZeroTier (per device) and Pritunl (per server) stay out of the rankings for the same reason: a unit that is not the person does not go in the person column. Article-07 draws that line, and a five-user bundle is one more unit that falls on the far side of it. The vendor page (d/vyprvpn-business) carries the prices and the notes as read, and the full vendor list marks the row as listed but unranked.
What the extra $30 buys in Licensed Server Edition
The two editions are $30.00 a month apart ($200.00 a year). The difference is one VyprVPN Private Business Server license, the right to deploy that server on public cloud or private IaaS, and control of the IP address space. What the cloud provider charges to run the server is not in VyprVPN's price. That shape, a license plus a hosting bill the vendor does not publish, is the Pritunl shape, covered in article-64.
Who this is not for
A team of exactly five can take the per-person figures above as its answer. A team of six or more has no answer on the page and none here; the first question for the sales contact is the price of the sixth seat.
Sources
- https://www.vyprvpn.com/business-vpn-landing/ — checked 2026-10-02
- https://seatbill.com/vpn-pricing/d/vyprvpn-business — the dataset row behind this article, checked 2026-09-07
- https://seatbill.com/vpn-pricing/article-07 — the unit rule
Related on this site
- VyprVPN Business pricing: what a user costs with minimums and fixed charges
- Per user, per device, or per server — the unit is not the same everywhere
- Small teams pay the most per person, and the pricing page never says so
- Business VPN pricing for 5 users
- Business VPN cost for 100 users: who publishes a volume discount
- Pritunl and ZeroTier: per-server and per-device pricing
- Every business VPN vendor here, and what a user costs
Written by Kaz (pen name). Published October 2, 2026. Prices were checked on the dates given under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.