Change log · every entry keeps the old value
What changed: business VPN prices, plan terms and our own corrections
Every change recorded since the data opened, month by month, with the date, the old value, the new value and which side moved.
Seven entries since 2026-08-21, across two of the 24 vendors. Every one is a correction: a figure this site had read wrong.
A change log can make a market look busy when what moved was our own reading of it, so every entry says which of the two happened. Nothing here is rewritten, and a month with no entry has no section.
The same entries sit in the RSS feed, one item per vendor per day, and in changelog inside data.json. A vendor appears here only where a figure this site had published moved: reading a pricing page again and finding the same price moves the check date on the vendor list, and adds nothing to this log.
September 2026
Seven entries across two vendors.
OpenVPN CloudConnexa
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data plan name Free → Starter. Re-read in a browser from the CloudConnexa pricing page; the earlier figures came from a different rendering of the page.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Starter free users 2 → 5. '5 seats included'. A seat is a user or a connector.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Growth per user, billed monthly $11.00 → not stated. Growth plan not shown on the CloudConnexa page; removed.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Essential per user, billed yearly not stated → $7.00. '$7/seat/mo', billed yearly.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Premium per user, billed yearly not stated → $9.50. '$9.50/seat/mo', billed yearly.
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Enterprise & IoT minimum users 500 → not stated. No minimum seat count is stated; 'Custom'.
Every plan we hold for OpenVPN CloudConnexa · the page these figures come from.
Firezone
- 2026-09-05 — correction to our data Team unconfirmed note per_user_annual listed as not stated → removed; Team $4.16 is the annual figure. The annual price was recorded but the page still said it was not stated.
Every plan we hold for Firezone · the page these figures come from.
Changes to the site itself
These moved the pages, not the figures. They are here because anyone who saved a result should be able to see what moved under it.
- 2026-09-07 — the calculator can now save your scenario in this browser, list what changed for the vendors you ticked since you saved, and make a renewal reminder (.ics). Nothing is sent to us.
- 2026-09-05 — every vendor page now states which plans a missing figure applies to, and every plan count on the site is computed from one place (see “How we count” on the home page). The OpenVPN source link points to the CloudConnexa page, not OpenVPN's generic pricing URL, which redirects to the separate Access Server product.
- 2026-08-31 — free plans capped at their published free-user limit, so a plan that is free for six people no longer shows as free for ten.
- 2026-08-31 — your team size, currency and type now stay in the address bar, so the link you copy reopens the same result.
- 2026-08-21 — first full read of all 24 vendors' pricing pages. Every figure on this site starts there.
How to read an entry
Each entry carries a label. correction to our data means nothing outside changed: this site held a wrong figure, and the entry says what it was. Every other label — price change, plan renamed, user limit changed, billing condition changed and fee policy changed — means the vendor's own page moved.
The log starts on 2026-08-21, the day all 24 pricing pages were first read. Anything a vendor changed before that day is not here, because we had not read the page yet. There is no version number either: the check date on each vendor row is the version, and _updated at the top of data.json is the date of the last full refresh.
What this log cannot do is show you the vendor's page as it was. We keep no copies of those pages, so where a figure differs from the one we recorded, the entry says which reading we can point at and stops there.
Related
- Every vendor, with published per-user prices
- The dataset behind this site, column by column
- Cost per user calculator
- How every figure here is produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.