Zoho CRM vs Bigin: $14 against $7 a user, and Bigin 360 at $18 costs more than CRM Standard

Last updated 2026-10-03. We read Bigin's pricing page and data file and Zoho CRM's pricing page, data file and free-edition page that day; neither UK page returned a price page, so every pound figure comes from the data files.

Sorted by annual price, the two product lines interleave: Bigin Premier ($12) sits below CRM Standard ($14), and Bigin 360 ($18) sits above it.

PlanUSD annualUSD monthlyMonthly / annualGBP annualGBP monthlyMonthly / annual (GBP)
Bigin Free (1 user)$0$0-£0£0-
Bigin Express$7$91.29x£5£71.40x
Bigin Premier$12$151.25x£10£121.20x
Zoho CRM Free (3 users)$0$0-£0£0-
Zoho CRM Standard$14$201.43x£12£161.33x
Bigin 360$18$211.17x£15£171.13x
Zoho CRM Professional$23$351.52x£18£281.56x
Zoho CRM Enterprise$40$501.25x£35£451.29x
Zoho CRM Ultimate$52$651.25x£42£551.31x

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Prices are per user per month. Bigin's pound prices are from its data file, except Bigin 360, which is in Zoho CRM's file. Every figure is a floor.

See Bigin pricing See Zoho CRM pricing

Is Bigin half the price of Zoho CRM?

Only at the bottom. Express over Standard is $7 / $14 = 0.50 billed annually and $9 / $20 = 0.45 billed monthly. Premier over Standard is $12 / $14 = 0.86. Bigin 360 over Standard is $18 / $14 = 1.29, so the higher Bigin tier costs more per user than the entry CRM tier. In pounds the ratios are £5 / £12 = 0.42, £10 / £12 = 0.83 and £15 / £12 = 1.25. The monthly-billing gap is 1.29x on Express, 1.25x on Premier and 1.17x on Bigin 360, against 1.43x to 1.52x on CRM Standard and Professional.

What does a year cost at 1 to 25 seats?

Neither product states a minimum seat count, so the per-seat figure is the list price. Year one is price x 12 x seats; for ten seats, Standard against Express is ($14 - $7) x 12 x 10 = $840.

Monthly total with the per-seat figure in parentheses, billed annually:

SeatsBigin Express ($7)Bigin Premier ($12)Zoho CRM Standard ($14)Bigin 360 ($18)Zoho CRM Professional ($23)
1$7 ($7)$12 ($12)$14 ($14)$18 ($18)$23 ($23)
3$21 ($7)$36 ($12)$42 ($14)$54 ($18)$69 ($23)
5$35 ($7)$60 ($12)$70 ($14)$90 ($18)$115 ($23)
10$70 ($7)$120 ($12)$140 ($14)$180 ($18)$230 ($23)
25$175 ($7)$300 ($12)$350 ($14)$450 ($18)$575 ($23)

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Year-one difference (positive means Zoho CRM Standard costs more):

SeatsStandard minus Express, annualStandard minus Premier, annualStandard minus Bigin 360, annualStandard minus Express, monthly billing
1+$84+$24-$48+$132
3+$252+$72-$144+$396
5+$420+$120-$240+$660
10+$840+$240-$480+$1,320
25+$2,100+$600-$1,200+$3,300

The last column uses the monthly prices: ($20 - $9) x 12 x seats. For small teams see best/us-simple-1-4 and the calculator.

Where does Bigin stop being enough?

Price alone does not answer this. The pages we read record three kinds of limit: users, records and pipelines.

ItemBigin by ZohoZoho CRM
Free plan1 user, 500 records, single pipeline3 users, 5,000 records in all modules, 1 GB
Paid usersExpress and Premier: "no user limits", charged per user licensePer user; no minimum stated
Records on paid plansExpress 50,000; Premier 100,000; Bigin 360 1 million (from a search snippet of the same page, unverified)Not in our notes
Trial15 days; the account then moves to the Free plan with no automatic charge"FREE TRIAL" buttons; length not stated
Tax"Local taxes (VAT, GST, etc.) will be charged in addition"; the page source also holds "Prices mentioned are inclusive of local taxes." for some regions"Local taxes (VAT, GST, etc.) will be charged in addition"
Minimum seats, setup feeNot statedNot stated

On users: Bigin's free plan stops at one, so a second person means Express at $7 or more per user. Zoho CRM's free edition allows three. On records: 500 on Bigin Free, 5,000 on Zoho CRM Free, 50,000 on Express and 100,000 on Premier. Pipelines: Bigin Free has a single pipeline; the pipeline counts of the paid plans and of Zoho CRM are not in our notes. Our notes carry no Zoho CRM paid-plan record limits, so we cannot say at what record count Bigin Premier falls behind Standard. Zoho's comparison page is where to look. We make no claim about features beyond these.

Does tax change the comparison?

Both pages say "Local taxes (VAT, GST, etc.) will be charged in addition to the prices mentioned." Bigin's page source also contains an alternate sentence, "Prices mentioned are inclusive of local taxes.", used for some regions; which one a given buyer sees is not stated. Either way tax sits outside all the figures above. For the full Zoho CRM price list, see article-32; see also article-44.

Continue with the calculator or a comparison using the same published-price method.

Calculate your team costCompare published plans for this team sizeRead the related pricing guide

Sources

Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from the vendors' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Affiliate disclosure: vendor links on this site are currently untracked; see the disclosure page.


Written by Kaz (pen name). Published September 27, 2026. The figures above come from the vendor and review-site pages listed under Sources. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.