RemoFirst's $199: what the page promises, what it leaves open, and who signs the contract
Summary
Three of the fourteen providers in this site's table publish $199. RemoFirst is one of them, and of the three its pricing page promises the most. This is the list of what it promises, kept separate from the list of what it does not mention.
On the page
- EOR from $199 per person per month, and the fee "may vary based on local country requirements"
- No setup, onboarding or termination fees
- No minimum contract term, no minimum headcount
- 185+ countries
- Contractors: a free tier (contract generation and storage, identity checks, expense reimbursement) and a Premium tier at $25 per person per month (automated payments to 150+ countries, one-click invoices)
- RemoHealth, optional medical, dental and vision cover, from $55 per person per month
A free contractor tier is rare in this table. Deel starts at $49, Remote and Oyster at $29.
How much "from" weighs
On 2026-09-28 this site changed RemoFirst's price status from list to starting, because the page says "Starts at" and says the fee varies by country. The correction is in the change log.
Which countries cost more, and by how much, is not on the page. Rivermate publishes a country band; RemoFirst does not. When you ask for a quote, lead with the country and make "what is the fee there" the first question.
Whose name is on the contract
RemoFirst explains on its pricing page that it delivers through vetted in-country partners. In some countries, then, the employer named in your hire's contract is a local firm, not RemoFirst.
That is part of how $199 works, and it is why Hire with Columbus can describe itself as "Powered by RemoFirst" and charge $179. Partner delivery is not unusual; Oyster uses both owned entities and partners. The difference is that RemoFirst says so on the page and does not say which countries are which.
Not on the page
A deposit. The page promises no fees and says nothing about a deposit. This site tried to confirm through the knowledge base on 2026-10-01 and could not open it (HTTP 403). Third-party reviews mention one month's salary; that is not a primary source, so there is no figure here.
Notice to RemoFirst before an offboarding. "No termination fees" refers to RemoFirst's own charges. The employee's notice period and any severance follow local law and are the client's cost with every provider. Whether RemoFirst wants advance notice of its own, and how many days, is not stated.
Billing currency and exchange rates. Not stated.
Country-by-country fees. As above.
What a year costs
Fees alone: $2,388. On this site's US formula a $90,000 hire adds $6,927 of statutory employer cost, for $99,315 in total. A $30,000 hire adds $2,337, for $34,725, and the fee is 8.0% of that salary. The low-salary row is where a $199 provider makes the most difference.
If the deposit is one month's salary, which is unconfirmed, the signing month costs that much more in cash. When this site can confirm it, this paragraph becomes a number.
| RemoFirst | |
|---|---|
| EOR fee | From $199 per employee per month, varies by country |
| One employee, 12 months, in a $199 country | $2,388 |
| Setup and termination fees | None |
| Minimum term or headcount | None |
| Employing entity | Vetted in-country partners |
| Deposit | Not stated; unconfirmed |
| Contractors | Free tier, or Premium at $25 |
| Checked | 2026-10-01 |
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Sources
- https://www.remofirst.com/price
- https://www.remofirst.com/employer-of-record
- https://hirewithcolumbus.com/ (as read for article-22)
- What changed, on this site
Related on this site
- Who actually employs your hire when you sign up with Hire with Columbus at $179 a month?
- Who publishes an EOR price and who makes you ask
- Deel at $599 and RemoFirst at $199: what the $400 a month is buying
- Who employs your hire in a country where the EOR has no entity of its own?
Related on this site
- Who actually employs your hire when you sign up with Hire with Columbus at $179 a month?
- Oyster's $699 and the deposit that comes before the contract
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the providers named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Page last updated 2026-10-02. Sources are listed per figure and labeled statutory or payroll reference. Rates last verified 2026-08-21. This is not legal, tax or payroll advice and we do not file anyone's payroll.
Every formula on this site is written out in full on Method. Ordering is by computed cost, never by what a provider pays us.
Corrections: contact form.