Alternatives to Deel, ranked by the published fee, with what each one changes
Summary
People look for an alternative to Deel for about four reasons. $599 a month is more than they want to pay. The deposit grows with every clause they add to the contract. The exclusivity line in the Work Order Form is in the way. Or they want to know whether the entity employing their hire is Deel's own. This page lists the other thirteen providers in this site's table in order of published fee, lowest first, and says for each what changes on those four points. The order is the number and nothing else; no provider pays this site.
Deel, as the baseline
- Fee: $599 per employee per month, list price, month to month, cancel any time
- Deposit: from one to one and a half months of all charges; two months if probation is removed; a month more per month of extra notice
- Contract: the Work Order Form gives Deel exclusivity as your EOR; 30 days' notice before a termination
- Entity: owned entities in 100+ countries by Deel's own count; the pricing page says 130+
In order of published fee
| Provider | Published EOR fee | Status | What changes from Deel | Checked | Provider site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Native Teams | $99 | starting, monthly | $6,000 a year less. One free admin account. Deposit and entity not stated | 2026-09-28 | See Native Teams EOR pricing |
| RemoFirst | $199 | starting, varies by country | $4,800 a year less. No setup or termination fees, no minimums. Employed through local partners. Deposit unconfirmed | 2026-09-28 | See RemoFirst EOR pricing |
| Skuad | $199 | starting, volume discounts | Same fee gap. Deposit and entity not stated | 2026-09-06 | See Skuad EOR pricing |
| Horizons (RemotePeople) | $199 | list, Flex is monthly with no commitment | Same fee gap. EOR Plus ($399) is annual, five or more people, and states no deposit | 2026-09-06 | See Horizons EOR pricing |
| Velocity Global (Pebl) | $399 | starting, country pricing by quote | $2,400 a year less. Country-specific price by quote | 2026-09-06 | See Velocity Global EOR pricing |
| Playroll | $399 | starting, no minimum commitment | Same. Refundable deposit of about one month's salary, stated | 2026-09-06 | See Playroll EOR pricing |
| Multiplier | $499 ($459 annual) | list | $1,200 to $1,680 a year less. Add-ons and implementation fee lines unpriced; about 11% of countries adjusted; deposit sized on notice | 2026-09-06 | See Multiplier EOR pricing |
| Papaya Global | $499 | starting | $1,200 a year less. Read as $650 in August. Deposit and exit terms unconfirmed | 2026-09-06 | See Papaya Global EOR pricing |
| Globalization Partners (G-P) | $599 | starting | Same fee, but a starting one, so it can rise by country | 2026-09-06 | See Globalization Partners (G-P) EOR pricing |
| Atlas | $599 | starting, platform fee | Same figure, plus a separate country rate | 2026-09-28 | See Atlas EOR pricing |
| Remote | $699 | list | $1,200 a year more. Reserves only in rare high-risk cases. Owned entities only (Remote's statement) | 2026-09-06 | See Remote EOR pricing |
| Oyster HR | $699 | list, annual discount | $1,200 a year more. Deposit always, before agreements, normally one month | 2026-09-06 | See Oyster HR EOR pricing |
| Rippling EOR | not published | quote only | Cannot be compared; the quote is the starting point | 2026-09-28 | See Rippling EOR pricing |
Reading the table by reason
If the fee is the reason, the top four rows ($99 to $199) are $4,800 to $6,000 a year less. Three of the four are starting prices that rise in some countries. Only Horizons' Flex ($199) and Multiplier ($499) undercut $599 with a list price. On this site's US formula, a $30,000 hire pays Deel a fee equal to 24.0% of salary and a $199 provider 8.0%; the lower the salary, the larger that gap.
If the deposit is the reason, only Remote (rare high-risk cases) and Horizons' EOR Plus (annual, five or more) state on the page that they do not take one. Remote costs $100 more. Playroll (about one month's salary) and Oyster (normally one month) state a ceiling that is easier to read than Deel's "from one to one and a half months, rising." The others say nothing.
If exclusivity is the reason, this site has checked only Multiplier's terms (Transition Costs and a 15% penalty) for comparable clauses. It stays on the list of things to read in each contract.
If the entity is the reason, Remote says owned entities only, RemoFirst says partners, Oyster says both. For the rest it is a country-by-country question.
What does not change
The hiring country's statutory employer cost is the same whichever provider you use. In Germany a €60,000 salary carries €12,780; in Spain, €28,762; in India, ₹109,980 on ₹1,800,000. Cutting the fee by $400 moves none of it. The quickest comparison is the calculator with your salary and country, switching the provider fee.
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Sources
- EOR pricing per employee, by published price, on this site (14 pricing pages, check dates per row)
- https://www.deel.com/pricing
- https://help.letsdeel.com/hc/en-gb/articles/4407745339281-EOR-Terms-Explained-WOF-IPP-and-more
- https://help.letsdeel.com/hc/en-gb/articles/15574494993297-About-EOR-Deposit-Calculations
- https://remote.com/pricing
- https://www.remofirst.com/price
- https://nativeteams.com/pricing
- https://www.skuad.io/pricing
- https://remotepeople.com/pricing/
- https://www.playroll.com/pricing/employer-of-record
- https://hellopebl.com/eor-pricing/
- https://www.usemultiplier.com/pricing
- https://www.globalization-partners.com/pricing/
- https://www.atlashxm.com/pricing
- https://www.oysterhr.com/pricing
Each row's check date matches the provider table.
Related on this site
- What does Deel's EOR cost once you look past the $599?
- Deel at $599 and RemoFirst at $199: what the $400 a month is buying
- Multiplier against Deel: $100 a month cheaper on paper, with two lines left blank
- Who publishes an EOR price and who makes you ask
Related on this site
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the providers named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Page last updated 2026-10-02. Sources are listed per figure and labeled statutory or payroll reference. Rates last verified 2026-08-21. This is not legal, tax or payroll advice and we do not file anyone's payroll.
Every formula on this site is written out in full on Method. Ordering is by computed cost, never by what a provider pays us.
Corrections: contact form.