G-P and Deel both say $599. Why isn't that the same price?
Summary
Summary
Deel's $599 is a list price, and beneath it Deel publishes the deposit formula, a 30-day notice rule for terminations and an exclusivity clause. G-P's $599 is a "starting at" price that first appeared on 2026-09-06; when this site read the page on 21 August it returned a 404. G-P's page says nothing about deposits, exit terms or billing currency. The same number is what you pay at Deel and where the conversation starts at G-P.
A price that appeared in two weeks
This site's change log has one entry for G-P: 2026-09-06, "provider began publishing a price." Two weeks earlier, on the first reading, the pricing page did not exist. On 6 September it showed EOR "starting at $599 per employee per month" and contractors "starting at $39 per contractor per month." No contractor of record price.
Velocity Global, now Pebl, published its $399 for the first time on the same day. Two quote-only providers put numbers on their pages this summer. Whether G-P choosing Deel's exact figure is a coincidence is not something this site can say.
"From" against "list"
G-P's $599 carries "starting at," with room to rise by country or headcount and no stated range. Deel's $599 is a list price its FAQ describes as all-inclusive, month to month, cancel any time.
Three providers sit on the $599 row of this site's table: Deel, G-P and Atlas. Only Deel's is a list price. Atlas calls its $599 a platform fee and adds a country rate; G-P says "from." Three companies on one row, three different invoices.
What Deel publishes and G-P does not
- The deposit. Deel: one to one and a half months of all monthly charges as standard, two months if probation is removed, a month more per month of extra notice, refunded within 60 days after completion and settlement. G-P: nothing.
- Leaving. Deel wants 30 days' notice and picks the termination route itself. G-P: nothing.
- Exclusivity. Deel's Work Order Form gives Deel exclusivity as your EOR. G-P: nothing.
- Late payment. Deel's terms tie late fees to the US prime rate. G-P: nothing.
Nothing G-P publishes is missing from Deel, as far as this site has read.
Same year, unknown first month
One person for twelve months is $7,188 at either. A $90,000 hire in the United States comes to $104,115 with this site's $6,927 of statutory cost. To that point the two are identical.
The signing month at Deel is salary, statutory cost, $599 and a deposit from one to one and a half months of all of it, which you can work out in advance. At G-P the deposit is unknown, so the first invoice is not something you can size. Equal years, one predictable first month.
The order to do things in, faced with the same number
- Ask G-P whether $599 is the price in your country
- Ask G-P whether there is a deposit, how much, and when it returns
- Ask G-P about notice before an offboarding and any exclusivity clause
- Put the three answers next to Deel's published terms
Only at step four is it $599 against $599. Until then it is $599 against "to be confirmed."
| Deel | Globalization Partners (G-P) | |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR fee | $599, list | From $599, starting, published since 2026-09-06 |
| One employee, 12 months | $7,188 | $7,188 in a $599 country |
| Contractors | $49; contractor of record $325 | From $39; no contractor of record price |
| Deposit | From 1 to 1.5 months, rising with terms | Not stated |
| Leaving | 30 days' notice, exclusivity clause | Not stated |
| Checked | 2026-10-01 | 2026-09-06 |
See Globalization Partners (G-P) EOR pricing See Deel EOR pricing
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Sources
- https://www.globalization-partners.com/pricing/
- https://www.deel.com/pricing
- https://help.letsdeel.com/hc/en-gb/articles/15574494993297-About-EOR-Deposit-Calculations
- https://help.letsdeel.com/hc/en-gb/articles/8806822576017-Frequently-Asked-Questions-About-Terminating-Employees
- https://help.letsdeel.com/hc/en-gb/articles/4407745339281-EOR-Terms-Explained-WOF-IPP-and-more
- https://seatbill.com/employer-of-record/changes
Related on this site
- What does Deel's EOR cost once you look past the $599?
- Who publishes an EOR price and who makes you ask
- Is the price on an EOR pricing page the price you'll actually pay?
- What changed (changes)
Related on this site
- Native Teams at $99 and RemoFirst at $199 are the two cheapest EORs. What separates them?
- Papaya Global and Multiplier both list $499. Which $499 is actually $499?
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the providers named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Page last updated 2026-10-05. Sources are listed per figure and labeled statutory or payroll reference. Rates last verified 2026-08-21. This is not legal, tax or payroll advice and we do not file anyone's payroll.
Every formula on this site is written out in full on Method. Ordering is by computed cost, never by what a provider pays us.
Corrections: contact form.