Native Teams at $99 and RemoFirst at $199 are the two cheapest EORs. What separates them?
Summary
Summary
Three things you can read off the pricing pages. Native Teams attaches a free employer admin account to its $99 and sells a contractor of record for $99. RemoFirst attaches "no setup, onboarding, or termination fees" and "no minimums" to its $199, plus a free contractor tier and health cover from $55. Both figures are starting prices, and neither page says anything about a deposit or which countries use a partner entity. The $1,200 a year between them is four points of a $30,000 salary and 1.3 points of a $90,000 one.
Two kinds of "from"
On 2026-09-28 this site changed both providers' price status from list to starting. Native Teams shows $99 as "Starts at"; RemoFirst shows $199 the same way and adds that it "may vary based on local country requirements." Each number is the price in the cheapest country, and yours may be different.
Three of the fourteen providers publish $199 (RemoFirst, Skuad, Horizons). Only Native Teams publishes $99, and the page does not say in how many countries that figure holds.
Side by side, page against page
| Native Teams | RemoFirst | |
|---|---|---|
| EOR | From $99 per person per month, monthly, one free admin account | From $199 per person per month, varies by country |
| Fees around the edges | Not stated | No setup, onboarding or termination fees |
| Minimums | Not stated | None, in term or headcount |
| Contractor payments | Contractor Pay, $19, payments only | Free tier, or Premium at $25 with automated payments and invoicing |
| Contractor of record (provider carries misclassification risk) | $99 | Not published |
| Insurance | Not stated | RemoHealth from $55, optional |
| Countries | Not recorded by this site | 185+ |
| Employing entity | Not stated | Vetted in-country partners |
| Deposit | Not stated | Not stated; unconfirmed |
The Native Teams column has a lot of "not stated." Short pages are common at the cheap end; they move more of the questions into the quote.
How much $1,200 weighs
| US salary | Statutory employer cost | Native Teams, year | Share | RemoFirst, year | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $30,000 | $2,337 | $1,188 | 4.0% | $2,388 | 8.0% |
| $90,000 | $6,927 | $1,188 | 1.3% | $2,388 | 2.7% |
Native Teams is the only provider whose fee is half the statutory cost on a $30,000 US salary. At $90,000 the two are 1.3 points apart, close to the point where the shortness of a page matters more than the price on it.
Four questions for both, before choosing
- What is the EOR fee in my country? (both are starting prices)
- Is there a deposit, how many months, and when does it come back? (neither says)
- Who signs the employment contract in my country? (RemoFirst: a partner; Native Teams: not stated)
- Is notice to you required before an offboarding? (neither says; RemoFirst says only "no termination fees")
Line the two up again once all four answers are in. Line them up before that and the cheaper one on paper can turn out to be the one that costs more cash in the month you sign.
See Native Teams EOR pricing See RemoFirst EOR pricing
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Sources
- https://nativeteams.com/pricing
- https://www.remofirst.com/price
- https://seatbill.com/employer-of-record/changes
- https://seatbill.com/employer-of-record/c/us
Related on this site
- RemoFirst's $199
- Who publishes an EOR price and who makes you ask
- When you work with someone abroad through a platform, who signs with them and who carries the risk?
- Contractor or employee: the decision nobody prices correctly
Related on this site
- Oyster charges $699 and RemoFirst $199. Where does the $500 a month go?
- G-P and Deel both say $599. Why isn't that the same price?
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the providers named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Page last updated 2026-10-05. Sources are listed per figure and labeled statutory or payroll reference. Rates last verified 2026-08-21. This is not legal, tax or payroll advice and we do not file anyone's payroll.
Every formula on this site is written out in full on Method. Ordering is by computed cost, never by what a provider pays us.
Corrections: contact form.