Horizons (RemotePeople) and Skuad both charge $199. One is a list price and one is a starting price. Does that matter?
Summary
Summary
For one hire, yes. Horizons' $199 is the list price of its monthly "EOR Flex" plan; Skuad's $199 is a starting price with volume discounts. The number that will not move is Horizons'. Horizons also sells a $399 "EOR Plus" plan, annual, five or more people, which states that it takes no deposit, one of very few cheap plans to say anything about deposits at all. Skuad's page does not mention one. These are also the only two providers under $200 that publish a contractor-of-record price: $199 at Horizons, $99 at Skuad.
The name, first
Horizons has rebranded as RemotePeople. The old joinhorizons.com domain no longer resolves to the brand's own site, and the pricing page lives at remotepeople.com. This site keeps the Horizons name in its table and points the link at the new domain, so that someone who searched for "Horizons EOR" is not thrown by landing on a site with a different name.
Two $199s and one $399
| Horizons EOR Flex | Horizons EOR Plus | Skuad | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fee | $199 per employee per month | $399 per employee per month | From $199 |
| Status | List | List | Starting, volume discounts |
| Commitment | Monthly, none | Annual, five or more people | Not stated |
| Deposit | Not stated | None, stated | Not stated |
| Contractor management | $29 | $29 | CMS, $19 |
| Contractor or agent of record | $199 | $199 | AOR, $99 |
| Checked | 2026-09-06 | 2026-09-06 | 2026-09-06 |
What Plus adds for twice the fee, beyond "no deposit," is not something this site could read off the page. If the Flex deposit were one month, the question becomes whether $2,400 a year in extra fees is lighter on cash than one month held as a deposit, with the five-person annual condition on top.
One person: Horizons. Ten: unknown
Skuad's discount scales with headcount; the page gives no range. Horizons' Flex is $199 at any headcount, and Plus is $399 from five.
One hire: Horizons Flex $2,388 a year, Skuad $2,388 if no discount applies. Same figure; the only difference is list against starting. Skuad's "from" leaves room above $199, and the discount leaves room below only as the count grows.
Ten hires: Horizons Flex $23,880 a year; Skuad somewhere at or below that, by an amount only the quote gives.
The contractor side
Both publish contractor management and a product that moves the engagement onto the provider. For management alone, Skuad's $19 beats Horizons' $29. For moving the risk, Skuad's $99 agent of record is half of Horizons' $199 contractor of record.
On a team with more contractors than employees, the EOR fee being equal, this is where the difference lands.
What neither page says
Whose entity employs the person, the billing currency, notice before an offboarding, and which countries are covered how. The questions for the quote are the same at both. Only Horizons' Plus has answered the deposit question in advance.
A $90,000 hire in the United States costs $99,315 at either, with $6,927 of statutory cost, at $199. Almost everything that separates these two sits outside the $199.
See Horizons EOR pricing See Skuad EOR pricing
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Sources
- https://remotepeople.com/pricing/ (as read 2026-09-06))
- https://www.skuad.io/pricing (as read 2026-09-06))
- https://seatbill.com/employer-of-record/providers
- https://seatbill.com/employer-of-record/c/us
Related on this site
- Skuad and RemoFirst both start at $199
- Who publishes an EOR price and who makes you ask
- Is the price on an EOR pricing page the price you'll actually pay?
- When you work with someone abroad through a platform, who signs with them and who carries the risk?
Related on this site
- Rippling quotes its EOR and Deel lists $599. How do you compare a provider with no price to one with a price?
- Atlas and G-P both start at $599. Which of the two will you be able to read on the invoice?
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the providers named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Page last updated 2026-10-05. Sources are listed per figure and labeled statutory or payroll reference. Rates last verified 2026-08-21. This is not legal, tax or payroll advice and we do not file anyone's payroll.
Every formula on this site is written out in full on Method. Ordering is by computed cost, never by what a provider pays us.
Corrections: contact form.