Horizons (RemotePeople) sells EOR at $199 and $399. What does the plan at twice the price buy?
Summary
Summary
As far as the page says, Plus buys "no deposit" and comes with two conditions, an annual contract and five or more people. EOR Flex is $199, a list price, monthly, no commitment. EOR Plus is $399, also a list price, annual, five or more, and states that it takes no deposit. Whether Flex takes one is not stated. Contractor management is $29 and contractor of record $199. Plus costs $2,400 a year more per person; if Flex's deposit were a month's salary, the choice is between parking that month and paying the $2,400.
The name
Horizons has rebranded as RemotePeople, with its pricing at remotepeople.com; the old joinhorizons.com domain no longer resolves to the brand's own site. This site keeps the Horizons name in its table.
The two plans
| EOR Flex | EOR Plus | |
|---|---|---|
| Fee | $199 per employee per month | $399 per employee per month |
| Status | List | List |
| Commitment | Monthly, none | Annual |
| Headcount | None | Five or more |
| Deposit | Not stated | None, stated |
| One person, year | $2,388 | $4,788 |
| Five people, year | $11,940 | $23,940 |
Flex's $199 being a list price is what sets it apart from the other two at $199: RemoFirst's varies by country, Skuad's falls with headcount. For a company hiring one person, the $199 that does not move exists only here.
Plus's $2,400 against a deposit
Flex's deposit is not on the page. Take one month's salary as a working assumption.
Five $90,000 hires in the United States: on Flex, $37,500 of refundable deposit parked in month one and $11,940 a year in fees; on Plus, no deposit and $23,940 in fees. The $12,000 difference is an expensive price for not parking $37,500 for a year.
Five $30,000 hires: Flex's deposit is $12,500 and Plus's extra is the same $12,000. Nearly equal, and the split is whether the cash is available: Plus if it is not, Flex if it is.
Whether Flex's deposit is really a month, and what Plus adds beyond "no deposit," cannot be read off the page. Both go into the quote.
Contractors
Management at $29 sits with Remote and Oyster, under Deel's $49. Contractor of record at $199 is twice Native Teams' and Skuad's $99, under Deel's and Remote's $325.
Not on the page
- Whether Flex takes a deposit, and how much
- The employing entity, owned or partner
- Billing currency
- Notice before an offboarding
- The number of countries (not recorded by this site)
- What Plus adds besides no deposit
The year, Flex, one person
A $90,000 hire in the United States: $99,315, with $6,927 of statutory cost and $2,388 in fees. A $30,000 hire: $34,725, with the fee at 8.0% of pay.
| Horizons (RemotePeople) | |
|---|---|
| Published EOR fee | Flex $199, monthly; Plus $399, annual, five or more |
| Status | List |
| Deposit | None on Plus; not stated on Flex |
| Contractors | $29; contractor of record $199 |
| Entity, currency, exit notice | Not stated |
| Checked | 2026-09-06 |
Links on this page currently go directly to providers without affiliate tracking.
Sources
- https://remotepeople.com/pricing/ (as read 2026-09-06))
- https://seatbill.com/employer-of-record/providers
- https://seatbill.com/employer-of-record/c/us
Related on this site
- Horizons (RemotePeople) and Skuad both charge $199
- Who publishes an EOR price and who makes you ask
- What does an EOR charge you on top of the monthly fee?
- Alternatives to Deel, ranked by the published fee
Related on this site
- Is Native Teams' EOR really $99 a month? The conditions on the lowest figure in the table
- What does Velocity Global, now Pebl, charge for EOR? There was no number in August and $399 in September
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the providers named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Page last updated 2026-10-05. Sources are listed per figure and labeled statutory or payroll reference. Rates last verified 2026-08-21. This is not legal, tax or payroll advice and we do not file anyone's payroll.
Every formula on this site is written out in full on Method. Ordering is by computed cost, never by what a provider pays us.
Corrections: contact form.